Leonie

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 15/03/2019


  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Leonie. I live in Heiloo, it’s a village in the rainy country that’s called The Netherlands.
    My mom is from Austria, so I grew up knowing to speak dutch and german. I love Austria especially the nature and the mountains. Holland can be pretty crowded, which makes me miss Austria more and more every day. When I’m there, I feel free and really at home.
    From my childhood on I have a big passion for animals, especially for (big) cats. About one and a half years ago I started studying Animal-management. As an Animal manager you manage the balance between animals and humans, so that they can live in peace together in our society. It was interesting but very difficult, so I decided to quit about a half year later.
    When I quit I did not know what to do. I wanted to do more than only work, and I felt lost. Then my mom told me about her experience with woofing back in the 80’s (woofing is almost like work away, but then only focussed on organic farms). I got so excited, that in June I flew to Austria and worked at a really cute small organic farm for two months. Finally I felt free again.
    After the summer I knew that I wanted to learn more about myself and more about what my purpose in life is. So in September I started a training year with focus on improving confidence and concentrating on personal development. From the 4th of February until the 15th of March, we have to do something challenging by ourselves like traveling or working. Right-away I thought about the nice experience that I had last summer... So why not take a bigger leap and try too work somewhere in Asia?
    From that I can remember I don't only have a big passion for animals but for traveling as well. I have been a few times in Asia before with my family, and I absolutely adored it. I always said to my mom and dad that if I wanted to go somewhere again, I would choose a country in Asia. So why not really challenge myself and travel to Asia all by myself?
    The thought of working with animals in nature, sounds like a dream and I love to work with different kind of animals and people (big or small, I really don't care!!!!). My friends and family call me social, funny, and an enthusiastic girl.
    I would love to help you out! I’m available from the 4th of Februari until the 14th of March!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'am really good with animals, but also with people.
    I have a true passion for nature, plants, animals, different cultures and how our world functions.
    I speak dutch, german and english!
    I have woofing experience (woofing is almost the same concept as work away).
    I have traveling experiences around the world, so I won't have a culture shock :)

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch (Native) / German (Native/experienced) / English (Experienced)

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing luckily :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegeterian food :)

Photos

Feedback