Lara

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2016 - 31/07/2017

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Lara and I'm a Brazilian girl living in Portugal (happily I'm also an European citizen). Four years ago I graduated in Languages and then worked 3 years as an editor after that. Just then, although I loved being/working as an editor, I started to ask myself: is this it? And, it wasn't. I decided to quit my job and came to Europe to study Graphic Design. I've been living here for a year already, and this experience of meeting new cultures, and making new friends, and learning new things every single day it's unique. Now this feeling won't stop and I just can't get enough of it, so I hope you'll be willing to share some of this crazy and amazing life with me. :)

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I also worked for some time as a Portuguese teacher and also as an editor, so skills such as teaching languages and writing/reading/editing texts are are already very familiar to me. Now I can also rely on my new knowledge in Graphic Design, which was actually a way I found to get close to something I really love: arts. Every type: painting, dancing, taking pictures, acting, singing or playing instruments - the list goes on. Unfortunately from all of those I just know how to sing and play a little bit of piano, but I would love to meet someone that could introduce me to everything else. Well, besides all of that, I'm open to learning new skills and helping anyone who is in need of mine. I truly believe Workaway is all about being involved and active, and for this you can always count on me!

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Brazilian (European citizen)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Mother nature is perfect!
Indian dreamcatcher. I love its colors!
Me and the most cute little indian girl I've ever met. Her laughter was contagious!
If our lives are a canvas, then what kind of picture are we painting?

Some of our top hosts