Philip & Annie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Czech Republic, Indonesia, Nepal, Romania, Saint-Barthélemy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 29/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My friend Phil and I have already volunteered in Costa Rica together.
    This time our path will lead us to different destinations.

    My name is Annie, I am 24 years old and study dentistry in Germany. One day I want to live abroad and help people and animals in need. I have already made great experiences volunteering abroad. I have mainly worked with wildlife, children and in nature so far. These times were the best of my blessed life. I have met incredible people and learned a lot.
    On my next trip my sister Lisa will join me, maybe our friend Kathy as well. We have travelled together but this is going to be our first workaway experience together. I am very looking forward to it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    animal care, children care, Garden Support, Farm Work, .. In the end we are very flexible on the work that has to be done :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, little French

  • Age

    58 & 24

  • Nationality

    North American, USA & German

  • What else ...

    We are looking for adventure, fulfilling work side by side with like minded people and a simply wonderful time. We find it extra enjoyable to immerse with the locals and learn about the local culture, and gain that special inside knowledge.
    I hope you all have an awesome day. Thanks for checking us out.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten Free, Dining but we are good in making this happen.

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback