Julie & Sacha

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2019 - 05/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young dynamic couple who would love to help for a couple weeks in a farm or anything in relation with animals.
    We will be traveling to New Zealand from January to March 2019, and would like to have this experience prior or after our road trip in your country.
    Both of us are French, and we recently moved out from Canada where we spent two years. No need to say that we love animals: horses, dogs, cats, cows,... we love them all !!! Julie used to compete in jumping with horses and owns two horses in France since more than ten years. Sacha always had animals in his house and grew up in rural conditions, so is used to deal with cows and all other farm animals.
    We are a very active couple, we don't like to stay still and love to always be busy. Hiking, bicycle, snorkeling, horseback riding, fishing, you name it and we do it !
    About our skills, we can be great help in the house, with the kids, but our main competences with be for all the outdoor tasks. From gardening, to fencing and cleaning the paddocks everything works for us.
    We would like to use our stay with you to truly live the New Zealand experience and feel more of it than tourist usually do.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, building, fencing, farming, help with animals, cleaning, all outdoor tasks.
    Help with the children, general maintenance, help in the house,...

  • Languages spoken

    French (mother tongue), English (both fluent), Spanish (Sacha only)

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback