Jesse

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Canada, Israel, Japan, Jordan, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    After 1 year of university I was not sure if I wanted to continue my major. After consideration I decided to take a gap year before making a decision about my studies. I decided it was best to give myself a little time and experience to figure things out a bit. So here I am in the middle of my gap year! I have spent the past months working, gaining much experience and saving up to do some traveling. I am hard working, ready to learn, and ready to meet you!
    I have done a fair bit of traveling already. My parents are from the USA but I've grown up traveling all around Europe. I visited my sister while she lived in Japan and I'm eager to go back!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience with gardening, building (wooden constructions) and painting. I am also quite social, I love being in contact with new people.
    In high school my main direction was languages, so my languages are quite good and I will pick a new one up quite quickly!

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English and Dutch fluently. My French is decent.

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback