Jean-Charles

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2018 - 01/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi
    I am a french primary school teacher and I am currently spending a sabbatical year abroad. I am in UK until the end of May (I work here as a french assistant in a high school). I go to the Canada the 29th of May. I have planned to hike in the mountains (Jasper, Banff and probably in Yellowstone as well) until the end of June.After that, I would like to work for two or three weeks. I could be interested in every kind of job (especially outdoor).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Except teaching, I have worked in many different jobs, especially when I was a student. I used to work hard in all jobs I have occupied : in a textile factory for 9 months, in a sawmill for 2 months, in a McDonald restaurant for 3 months. I have already had a sabbatical year before, during which I went to UK (Liverpool) to work in many jobs: cooker in a BurgerKing, french teacher in private lessons, french teaching assistant in two high schools (I have been precisely 9 months in UK). I also love working with animals (feeding, taking care of them).

  • Languages spoken

    French (mother tongue) , English (moderate)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I like to run, I like to see animals (not in a zoo) I can help you to learn french if you want to.
    I have to mention that I am a vegetarian.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback