Jane

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/11/2018 - 17/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Ocean based Artist (view photos)
    PADI scuba instructor (cold water trained)
    Vessel operator (Ireland/Canada)
    Science degree (BSc Wildlife Biology)
    Very out going, kind and learning Spanish

    Wants to work with the oceans; voluntary, internship positions and job opportunities.
    As boat crew, maintenance, dive team, sailing crew, scientific crew (restoration or clean-up projects. Or species monitoring programs)
    Pollution effadification is very important.

    From Ireland but have been located around the world. I am fit, positive, good character and social. Currently 7 months on this trip.

    Currently in San Andres Colombia as an artist transforming a beautiful guesthouse hostel.

    Aiming for a workaway in East Mexico near
    Tulum and or a Dive Position in Honduras



    Willing to work hard for accommodation and food is always a bonus.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Bachelors of Science in Wildlife Biology.
    Powerboat Operations.
    Whale Research, photo identification and data collection.
    PADI open water scuba instructor.
    Worked in a Dive shop whilst training.
    Grew up sailing, kayaking and love to surf.

    I have worked as a Bartender for 10 years to fund my education and travels, working in Ireland, Canada and USA.
    Great at working with people, dealing with money, reservations and making sure people are happy with the service.

    Very practical and hands on worker
    Love to be outside, gardening, DIY

  • Languages spoken

    Native English, attempting to learn Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am born in Ireland but have lived abroad for the past 3 years, in Canada and traveling USA.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback