From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    All Countries

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2015 - 31/08/2015

  • Description

    I am a young australian traveller on my way to Sweden for a few months. I am looking for a place to learn new things and meet new people. I have many practical skills that I hope you can put to use.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a qualified Electrician from Australia with multiple workaway experiences. My first workaway job was as an arctic dog sledding wilderness guide for 12 months in Norway. So I am great with most practical tasks and also very used to working with tourists. The dog sled kennels I worked at also contains six guest lodges which I have been responsible for cleaning and making the beds. While also cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner for the guests. I was also responsible for the training, feeding and cleaning up after all fifty-five dogs. My second woraway experience was in France at a vegetarian restaurant and hotel with beautiful expansive gardens. There my duties were mostly gardening and animal care. I also helped out in the kitchen when required. I am a hard, reliable worker and I get along really well with other people.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts