Hineana

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, United States, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/05/2017 - 08/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1181

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey I'm Hineana, a friendly, curious and creative traveller, excited to discover and learn about new countries and cultures and practice my Spanish.

    I am open minded, fun and easygoing, but also hardworking. I easily adapt to new tasks and situations and am always willing to give anything a go. I'm resourceful and always make the most out of what's available to me.

    I've worked in a variety of different industries, graduated from university and have also gained several other qualifications - so I have a wide range of skills and experiences to share.

    I like going to the beach, surfing, practicing and teaching yoga, listening to and playing music, dancing, doing arts and crafts and going on adventures.

    I'm excited to share my skills and knowledge, learn new things and make new friends.
    In the past year i have been travelling in Nepal, India, Mexico, Guatemala and Costa Rica, where I have been volunteering in different hostels and workaways doing a whole range of work such as teaching yoga, photography, artwork, cooking, helping travellers and planning events.
    I'm slowly making my way south through Latin America :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Bachelor of Science majoring in Geography and Environmental StudiesTeaching Yoga (YTTC 200 hour)
    Teaching English (TEFL/TESOL)
    Reiki Level One
    Barista coffee training
    Marketing and Social Media
    Event Planning and Management
    Gardening
    Painting
    Drawing
    Photography
    Administration
    Computer work

  • Languages spoken

    English and currently learning Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Insulin sensitive

Photos

Feedback