Johannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/09/2018 - 15/07/2019


  • Description

    Hi guys, I’m Hannes from Germany but at the moment I’m in Australia. I love meeting new people, seeing new places basically everything related to nature and it’s children. This is the reason why I decided to take a year off after I graduated Highschool and came all the way from Germany, first to New Zealand and then to Australia to live and travell in this beautiful part of the world. So far the best decision in my life. My passion for nature, animals and helping people is where Workaway comes in.
    Looking forward to meet new people and help you out.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’ve worked a couple of years in an office where I did basic EDP (electronic data processing). I’ve also worked in two factories where I did all kind of work, from basic cleaning to supervising machines and producing goods. So far to the official work. I spend some weeks on a couple of diary and other farms where I discovered my love for animals as well as for working in the nature. Gardening and landscaping fulfills me, it just makes me happy to see how things grow and how you can help it to grow. I also worked a couple of time as an waiter and helped with the catering during birthdays and weddings. I also work voluntarily as a supervisor in a vacation camp for children from 7-13 years

  • Languages spoken

    German, english and I would love to learn some italien or spanish

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I prefer vegetarian food

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback