Fred

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, India, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Taiwan, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 13/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    503

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, I am Fred, a 20 years old mannish boy (or boyish man) from the Netherlands. Since October 2018 I study Classics at the University of Oxford. Although real life has (re)started for me after an amazing gap year and I am bound to uni for the next four years, I hope that I may allow myself to go out and explore every now and then when the ants in my pants get too itchy.
    Workaway is all about exchange. Thus I seek a social exchange, an exchange of culture, of skills and (most important) of food. I am (welcomely) open to acquiring new skills and can give my best effort in return. Therefore, I'm not looking for a specific 'type' of Workaway, but open to anything.
    I have worked in hospitality for years, so I can cook, walk trays and, most important, work with guests.
    I have already volunteered for other Workaway hosts, so please see the reviews they left!

    Please do stalk me on Facebook, where I use my real name Fred Spierings
    Also, check the reviews written about me on my couch surfing account (the same name)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Making jokes, creative thinking, entertaining people, hospitality and hostel, photography, cooking, laundry, cleaning, eager to learn farming and growing vegetables :)

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, intermediate French, basic German

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback