Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/08/2018 - 03/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️*️️*️️ I am sadly not available for workaway jobs within the next months. *️️*️️*️️

    Hi there! My name is Sarah, I’m in my late twenties and I live in Germany. I’m a social care worker and I‘m currently having a break from my daily routine. I have been spending a few months in beautiful Scandinavia and have been able to collect some nice workaway experiences in Denmark, Iceland, Sweden and Norway.
    I really enjoy learning new things and seeing new places.
    I like working with animals and doing farm work, but I‘d also be happy to do any other job.
    In my free time, I enjoy long hikes, taking photos, listening to music, watching good movies, writing, drawing and sewing. I love nature and animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - I like working with people. Since I am a social care worker, I have experience in working both with mentally ill as well as mentally handicapped people.
    - I have experience in organic farm work and working with animals (cattle, goats, chickens).
    - I can teach you german if you‘re interested.
    - I’d say I’m good at cooking and baking.
    - I’m creative in many ways. I like sewing, drawing, writing, photography, pottery and the list goes on and on.
    - I like working/ being outside. I enjoy being close to nature and taking long walks.
    - I feel responsible for protecting human rights, animal rights and the environment.
    - I‘m well-organized and reliable.
    - I don‘t mind responsibility and working on my own.
    - I’m open-minded and I have a dark (but funny) sense of humor.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak german and english.

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I‘m a vegan.

Feedback