Ivana & Filip

From: Serbia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2017 - 21/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    463


  • Description

    We are Ivana and Filip from Belgrade :)

    Something about us: outgoing, hard-working, friendly, happy, good company, motivated workers and helpers, good state of mind and positive attitude, diverse interests...night-out having a blast or night-in reading a book - we enjoy it both :)

    We love outdoors, meeting new people and cultures, spending time with children, creating new things... We are both rock climbers and cyclists and nature makes us really happy :) We are fit and active and manual work will not scare us away. Ivana spent her childhood in the countryside in Serbian mountains and farming and animal care are normal for both of us and also something we enjoy doing.

    But we like cities, too, though! :) We are social and dynamic people who enjoy cultural and tourist activities towns and cities offer, both as guides and as guests. We love making people welcome everywhere, showing them around, helping them to settle in and have a good time. We know the value of feels-like-home places, be it by providing clean beds and rooms, or by pointing to the right bar to have the best local beer.

    We spend a lot of time with children in our local rock climbing club and we love every single minute of it. Kids are the best support and companionship ever :) Additionally, Ivana is an English/Russian teacher who often works with children.

    In general, we are easy-going and hard-working folks who like getting things done with smiles on their faces; play hard, work hard :) We don't mind getting our hands dirty, either in a city hostel, or in the countryside farm. We would love to help people develop their projects in hospitality, farming, permaculture, restoration etc. and to learn more about the world. That is actually the main reason we are here: to help and to grow together.

    Do contact us for any questions, we are happy to reply!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Filip: photography, web&graphic design, arts, interior design, computer maintenance, cycling, bicycle mechanics, woodwork, carpentry, English
    Ivana: English, Russian, Portuguese&Spanish after a week :) , teaching, singing, working with kids, yoga, capoeira, cycling, rock climbing

    Both: social marketing, manual work, general housekeeping, cleaning, painting, animal care, gardening (with some guidance which seed goes where :)

    Great people and communication skills - we are both friendly and polite with relaxed and problem-solving attitude.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Serb-Croatian, can manage in Portuguese and Spanish :)

  • Age

    30 & 34

  • Nationality

    Serbian

  • What else ...

    We need our host to have stable and good wi-fi connection since we will be spending some of our non-volunteering hours working online.
    We are applying as a couple, but we don't expect to work and be together all the time :) For example, Ivana can work on hostel check-in/out, while Filip works on painting etc.

    We would really, really love to do this :)))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos


Ivana&Filip


Feedback