Elena

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2019 - 01/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Elena, originally from the small mountain town of Innsbruck, Austria, based in beautifully artsy and alternative Leipzig, and currently studying at the TCM University in Nanjing.
    I want to use my time off to meet new people, make new experiences, work on my Chinese...
    I love to travel and have had the chance to go to lots of different places all over the world, sometimes volunteering as an English teacher (Nicaragua and Cambodia), sometimes just exploring.
    During my free time, I love to play the cello (though I am convinced I sound best when no-one's around to hear me), to read, to write...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Volunteered as an English teacher in different countries, teaching children aged 6 to 14 (CAE Certificate C2)
    volunteered as a pizza baker and bartender at a house project in Leipzig, Germany,
    some barista skills, partly owed to my job as a barista in Germany, but mostly to my coffee-addiction.

    Able to proofread English and German,
    working on my Chinese though my listening skills are, admittedly, not very advanced.

    More than anything: Always willing and happy to learn new things and adapt to the situation

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (fluent), French, Spanish (basic), Chinese (basic)

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback