Karen & Martin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/12/2018 - 14/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    386

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a pediatrician and Martin is a pharmacist. We have just retired and plan to spend the next several years traveling the world to find the perfect place for us. We are not into the “9 countries in 11 days” type of touring and would like to get a feel for the people and cultures we visit. We think that Workaway would be the perfect way to do that.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, child care, medical, painting, cleaning and organizing, general fix-it (simple plumbing, electrical). Also would love to help with the cooking if needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Karen speaks Spanish and is learning Thai.

  • Age

    49 & 61

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    We retired young so we could explore the world. We are fit, active, and responsible so you don’t need to worry about having us in your home. We both love organic gardening and we had a large garden for the last several years until we sold everything to travel full-time. We are both great with kids and pets and love to cook. Karen has experience with painting and general home repairs and Martin is flexible and will work anywhere help is needed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Martin prefers to be gluten free but it is not required.

Photos

Painting a closet
On a hike
Backpacking
Digging a compost hole
Putting in a roof
Pulling weeds
Shopping at the local market
Working in the garden

Feedback