David & Maren

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2015 - 30/11/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Maren and David are travelling around the world to see and learn from different cultures and improve our Language Skills in English and Spanish. We are from Germany and our destinations probably will be South America, Central America, North America, Australia, New Zealand and South/East Asia.
    Marens profession is Hairdressing (3 Years Education) and David is a studied Software Developer and he studied Music (main instrument Drumset Rock / Pop) before. Maren worked 9 years as Hairdresser and David teached 7 years as Music Teacher and 1 year as Software Developer.
    We love to spend time with animals. We also want to learn from the hosts and to get deeper into the different countries.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Hairdressing, Teaching Instruments (Drums, Music Notation and a little bit Piano), Computer Skills, Programming (professional experience in Website Development with Wordpress and further Content Management Systems), Cooking, Animal Care, Teaching German, Horseriding experience.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album