Chris

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Honduras, India, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/03/2016 - 24/03/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    365


  • Description

    I'm an Australian from the Perth on the west coast. I lived in Switzerland for seven years before going travelling in October 2014.
    I really love the nature and out doors and try my best to keep fit and healthy. It's not that easy because I looooove food.
    Growing up I worked in my father's vegetarian restaurant, then I studied horticulture and worked in landscaping for about 5 years before moving into concreting and formworking. In 2014, the year I left on my travels, I completed my builders apprenticeship in Zurich.
    I like to think I'm pretty down to earth. I like to try my hands at anything and I'm definitely very capable. I should also mention that I have a small border collie, that I adopted in Guatemala. Her name is Patch. She's very well behaved and gets along well with other dogs. She's very cute, everyone seems to love her.
    My mother language is of course English and I speak advanced level German and beginners level Spanish. I am travelling through mexico right now.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    All round construction, landscaping, cooking, office administration

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Swisstralian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bees

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge