Celeste

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2019 - 22/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Celeste, 21 years old, a Psychology student and I live in a beautiful city called Bern, which is located in Switzerland.
    I would describe myself as a very open minded and in general positive person. I love to meet new people from all over the world, explore new places and experience different cultures. I think I'm a spontaneous type of person and I'm definitley always down for an adventure. In my free time I enjoy travelling, meeting up with friends, being outside, riding a horse, doing yoga, dancing and reading a good book. And of course when there is a good party around, I like to join in.
    Travelling has become one of the most important things for me in my life. Ever since I have discovered workaway, I was keen on trying it as well. I love the idea of going to a different country, meeting new people and helping them with their business. I am a very reliable person and I like to get work done. Since I'm studying full time, I don't really get the chance to work a lot with my hands, so that's why workaway is a perfect alternative for me.
    Pura Vida!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm not a picky person and I like to do whatever is needed at the moment. I'm very curious and eager to learn. Whatever the job consists of, I will put my heart into it and do my best.
    I know the basic skills of how to maintain a household and how to do the chores. I have a hand for children and animals and I love to take care of them. I have animals myself and I also have some experience in horseback riding. I'm a really open type of person and I also like to approach people. Therefore I can definitley see myself working with tourists. My language skills are really good as well. I'm fluent in German, English and French. I also have basic skills of Italian and Spanish. I love to communicate in those languages and I can also see myself in a position of a teacher. I love nature and I'm very interested in ecology. Working in a project revolving around that would be a good experience. I also have a basic knowledge about computers and the Internet.

    Previous Workaway experience: I have worked in a surf camp in Costa Rica and volunteered as an English teacher in Vietnam and Cambodia.

    Whatever there is to do, I would love to try my best at it!

  • Languages spoken

    German (mothertongue), English (C1), French (B2), Italian (B1), Spanish (basics)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I am looking for a guest ranch where I get the chance to ride horses. Possibly somewhere in Canada or the United States.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback