Caroline

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands (British)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/11/2017 - 19/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Caroline, I'm 20 years old and from Denmark. I just finished "gymnasium" in Denmark, and am currently taking a gap-year traveling. Besides traveling I enjoy reading, participating in musicals and play basketball. Before travelling I was as well a volunteer at DGS (the Danish Student Organization) and a cofounder of “The Alternative Food Club”. This is a sustainable NGO, which transforms leftover food from restaurants into dinner for people at events, where guest speakers give talks about how to make a green living tangible for the individual. In addition to this o love exploring new places, and I have been so lucky to get the opportunity to travel around Europe independently, and lived in Norway for 4 ½ years when I was younger. I speak Danish, Norwegian and of course English, and my goal is to become fluent Spanish as well

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Cleaning, cooking, experience with bartending, painting, light construction, childcare

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, Norwegian, English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback