Åse

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Åse and I'm from Norway. I'm currently working at a café part-time, while planning what my next adventure should be. I really love to travel and meet new people! I had a year in the U.S. while I was in high school, and ever since I've just been more eager to see new places. I would say that I'm more of a summer person and I love the tropical climate and nature. The winter in Norway is also gorgeous and I do skiing in the winter! I hope I get the chance to go to some amazing places and also to be a part of the family where I stay. I would say that I'm a kind and energetic girl and I enjoy all outdoor activities, from riding or skiing, to boat or hiking.
    Right now my goal is to learn to speak French fluently, so I hope to find a place where I can do that!
    Nice to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I would say that when there is something that needs to be done, I try to solve the problem in the best way possible. I love animals and have been working with lots of different ones. I do baby-sit at times and kids seem to love me! I've worked at a café for several years and I really love to make coffee. I've taken care of horses and been horseback riding. I would say that I'm handy as well, so most jobs in a house I would love to help with as long as I know what to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English and some French

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback