Wilson

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/12/2018 - 15/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm a Colombian engineer/teacher/backpacker looking for a nice place to work as a volunteer for about a week in october somewhere in Colombia and, in december and january in the Netherlands.
    I've worked as a volunteer teaching at a rural school in Nepal, building an echological house in the south of France, gardening in Argentina and translating from spanish to english and viceversa in the Colombian Amazon Jungle.
    I'm a professional electronic engineer with specific knowledge in lighting systems and some solar (photovoltaic) energy, who decided to quit his job as a commercial executive in order to gain some real life experience by travelling the world. I'm currently working as an elementary school teacher near Bogotá, Colombia, a job that satisfies me and gives me plenty of free time to travel =D
    I'm a very responsible, recursive and a hardworking person, who loves to repair things! I can also help with electrical systems and computer stuff. I'm also a (very healthy) vegetarian, so I need to stay at a place where that's not a problem ;) I also love music! I take my ukulele with me everywhere I go and I enjoy singing.
    I speak spanish as my mother tongue, but I also speak English fluently, Portguese, some french and italian.
    I hope those lines help me give you a good impression of me. However, you can write to me if you have any question. ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good at languages, I like repairing stuff and doing manual labors, I've experience teaching and I have a lot of patience and energy while doing so, I'm good with computers and systems and I like playing music and singing.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (Native), English (Fluent), Portuguese (Conversational), French (Conversational), Italian (Basic)

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I think that's it :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback