Luke

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2018 - 01/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Luke. I’m cycling through France and on to Spain via Carcassonne. I’m cycling south through the middle of France and I am looking for some nice opportunities to spend time and get to know the country, it all looks lovely so far so I’m not fussy where I go really. I’m quite flexible and would be keen to get to know a host’s local area. I’m a great cook and I can get on with manual tasks quite happily. I grew up in the countyside in the Highlands of Scotland so I’ve got some experience with farms and animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a qualified secondary school English teacher (I worked as one for 3 years) and I have just finished working as a Primary school teacher for 3 years. I specialised in History but taught all subjects (maths, science, reading, P.E. etc)

    My written and verbal English is extremely good and I’m a capable writer. Ive had some experience with using social media and engaging with an audience as I also produce (voluntarily) and DJ at an online radio station in London.

    I was a vegan and vegetarian cook several years ago so can handle myself in a kitchen.

    I co-run a small events company in London where we design decorations, book DJs and we take this to festivals. I’m good at organising events and managing projects.

    I grew up in the countryside in Scotland so I can help out with gardening, landscaping and looking after animals too.

    I’m not afraid of hard work and I can get on with whatever needs doing!

  • Languages spoken

    English with improving understanding of French and basic Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian but a good cook.

Photos

Feedback