Roni & Alfred

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2018 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola! We are two laid back travellers from finland, we packed our all belonging into a backpack, and came to spain. We dont have any plan on how long we gonna stay, maybe even for life? We are mostly living from our hammocks from now, just finding peaceful places by the nature to stay. And for the best, we're able to come almost everywhere in spain. We've already been in Benahavis river and Barranco Blanco waterfalls. Both of them felt like fairytale.

    We're interested to learn more about gardening, ecofriendly living, landscaping, animal caring, wildlife, self-sustainable lifestyle, permacoulture and the list goes...

    We're both super adventurous natural lovers, little bit adrenaline junkies (cliffjumping, rockclimbing etc.), but still really peacefull and patient minds.

    Our dream is to someday get our own finca by the mountains, live there exploring the mountains, growing our own food, but before that we thought that it would be amazing to learn some tricks from the workawayhosts, who've already duck their way into the deeper knowledge of permacoulture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening

    -Weeding, planting, harvesting, pruning, cutting trees, trimming, landscaping.

    Houseworks

    -Cleaning, 2x Dishwasher, Little bit cooking, laundry

    Construction

    -Basic maintenance, bricklaying, painting, isolations.

    We both had dogs in the family, troughout all of our lives.

    And we both worked on pretty physical jobs, so harder works isnt a problem.

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No red meat, prefer vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback