Alex

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 16/09/2020


  • Description

    My name is Alex, I'm a 24 year old English resident looking to move far outside my comfort zone.
    The past two months I have been working helping out with projects in Sardenia and Sicily; laying bricks and cement building a pool, chopping wood, cooking, cleaning, gardening, foraging and farming. I also spent a crazy week acting in a Salvatore Mereu film, playing guitar and singing a Sardenian song (look out Hollywood).

    My primary focus is to get my Italian up to a decent enough level to move to Italy. I would appreciate any chance to get to feel, see, smell, hear and taste the experiences of Italy.

    I would say I am a kind, considerate and funny individual. I enjoy working with others but also appreciate time alone if the job requires it. I am a very quick learner and when I do something I focus all my energy into it.

    I have plenty of experience working hard. I have worked no-stop since I was 13, from delivering paper, waiting expensive meals, working in a concert hall, to a 12 hour shifts in a Pork Pie Factory to Gardening to running a coffee-shop and bars to finally Online Advertising in London.
    I would love to help anywhere/anyone. I love to learn and to teach others. As long as you are willing to teach me, I'm willing to do the work.

    If you have any questions, feel free to reach out :)

    I would ideally like a long stay but I understand people may be apprehensive about confirming a long stay before meeting someone, but I assure you I will more than exceed your expectations in the amount of work I am willing to put in to live and work in Italy.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile,

    Ciao!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    All manner of cooking, food is one of my passions and cooking for others is one of my great joys., Cleaning, any general labor, trained waiter/barista/bar tender, I love working outdoors, with animals, farming, felling. Looking to help out in any way I can. I can teach English, Music, Maths (my degree).

    My job for the last two years was in online advertising so I am proficient in all social media advertising, and any and all compter related tasks

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian I am progressing well in

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    play drums/guitar/piano, In my free time I like to write raps/poems and songs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback