Join us while re-wilding our small holding outside Wexford town, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 24 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a busy family of two teenage kids, two older kids who are in college, two adults, two dogs and a cat on a small 6 hectare holding outside Wexford town. We have a small veg patch, a polytunnel, a young woodland, apple trees, some out buildings, our small cottage, two small chalets and a camping space that we use as accommodation. We have had visitors from all over the world stay with us for over 15 years now and love meeting new people. We are always building, growing, weeding, painting or starting something new and exciting. We eat everything, vegan one night, steak the next, and cannot provide for special diets. We provide a warm cabin, healthy food and plenty of company in exchange for help around the house and land.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our place is a 14 acre smallholding that we are slowly rewilding, our kids have been home educated for most of their life and we have a wide range of life experience to share! People who come to help and stay with us will learn about close to nature forestry management and get to be part of a busy family who have interests that vary from music to breakdancing to wild swimming!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a small veg patch, a young woodland, apple trees, some out buildings, our small cottage and two small chalets. We need help with general maintenance around our small holding- from weeding the veg patch to painting our house to tree pruning to food prep for the family house!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We speak Spanish and are always interested in improving! Chris has worked as a English teacher both in Ireland and in Spain.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our house is busy and the kitchen in always stocked with food- we are omnivores but we eat a lot of vegetarian and vegan meals. You will fix your own breakfast and for other meals we try to eat together. Depending on when you are here, you will either be accommodated in a chalet or in a tent. We are constantly working on improving our accommodation offering to ensure that our volunteers are comfortable.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 7km from Wexford town, there are bikes available for workawayers. Wexford town is a busy place and there are lots of beaches in the area. We are in and out of town daily for our own work and can drop you into town on days off. Wifi available in the house.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 769185848534