Help needed in a Musical home in Georgetown, Malaysia



Favorito 290 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    We are not hosting for year 2021 and 2022 due to restrictions, lockdown and covid.

    For now, we need help in these areas
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ painting our place, 7 walls, metal doors. Prior experience is essential. (Most of the time you will be helping with painting)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Learning and practicing German. We are looking for native speakers to help us with this task.
    * Counting my stuff.
    *️️️️️️Decluttering and organising.
    * Photographing help indoors and outdoors (you must be able to hike)

    The best day to arrive is on Saturday and Sunday. You must not arrive on Thursday and Friday.

    I am a music teacher. I teach music at the living room in my home and my student's home.
    On a typical week, I work up to 70 hours.

    I live in a local government housing area. In my building, you will see many local people and the way of their daily life. I am located in Georgetown, Penang Island. My building is very near the sea.

    My home is a musical and vegetarian home. We only eat vegan and vegetarian meals. You are allowed to play music in my home only from 9am until 7pm on weekdays only.

    I am most keen to learn about scandinavian and nordic culture, because they have the best education system in the world. I also speak some German, and would be very glad to learn even more about the culture and language.

    I have a three room apartment 650 sq feet. I teach music and live in my apartment. You will live with me too. I have two more friends teaching music in my apartment.

    You will see young children coming to my place to learn.

    I strictly do not host smokers

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The place where is stay is just a 3km walk to the city center. It is very convenient and bus 12 goes there.
    There are many museums in the heritage area to visit.

    You can learn about my country and culture, and my experience studying abroad. You are most welcome to follow me to orchestra or choir practice (available during performance season)

    I don't have any days off work but whenever I have a morning or afternoon free, we can go hiking or to the park.

    I offer music lessons (Minimum 3 weeks stay) and piano repair lessons (minimum 2 months stay) to workawayer at a discounted rate. Please ask me more about this.

  • Ajuda


    Helping my work
    - Music Teacher (We have a lot of Piano students, please write more about your musical experiences and we will consider)
    - Write and create music homework for young children. Prepare activity sheets for children to colour or write.
    - Helping in Piano repairs (depending on projects)

    Help at home
    - Cleaning and organizing, decluttering
    - Counting my stuff. I am in the midst of reducing my stuff, inspired by minimalism but I still have a long way to be a minimalist.
    - Painting my home
    - Cooking vegan and vegetarian food. ( no frying with oil)
    - Sewing (cutting fabric and sewing by hand)

    Other chores
    - Helping to film videos on youtube.
    - Teaching and practice German (Native German speaker or very fluent required)
    - Teaching me about woodworking , wiring , plumbing, sewing.

    I am looking for someone honest, patient , punctual, reliable, sensible, far sighted, health conscious, healthy ( not overweight , not obese) ,early bird and willing to learn new things.

    I STRICTLY do not host children, smokers, drug user, and people who use profanity and also those who do not bother to read my profile.

    I host maximum of 2 workawayers. I host single female. I also host couples.

    However, I only host single men with good references.

    You must help on weekends. You have 2 off days a week.
    If both people come, you have to be able to be separated and work independently.
    You must wake up early. Tasks usually start at 8.30am
    You must always be punctual.
    I do not have internet at home. If you love internet, this place is not for you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    There are two types of accommodation
    1) without food, (available for one or two person) one person work 15 hours a week.
    2) with food, (available for one person only) one person work 25 hours a week. This option is available if you can help with counting my stuff and painting the home and/ or teaching german. I buy vegetables and you have to cook yourself. I provide 10 meals a week.

    Minimum stay is 9 days however preference will be given to those who could stay for a minimum of 15 days.

    I will write out a weekly schedule for you depending on the hourly agreement. This is a guideline and you can shift around the hours depending on your preference. I will ask you to keep track of the hours that you work. There are generally two days off a week. If you want more days off a week, you can work longer hours other days.

    You are only allowed to cook vegetarian food in my home. No cooking with oil. No frying, no deep frying.

    The room for workawayers has light, fan, window, mattress. If you are alone, you may share the bedroom with another workawayer because I host a maximum of 2 person.

    I have no time to cook for you. There are many food sold outside my place and food here is affordable.

    Things that I provide during your stay :
    Mattress, Pillow, Blanket, bath soap, shampoo, toothpaste, drinking water, tea

    I do not provide:
    towels, internet

    Your responsibilities :
    When you live with me, you will be treated like a family. Therefore , it is your responsibility to keep the place that you stay clean.
    - Please vacuum the home at least once a week.
    - Change the bedsheets and pillow cases before you leave, put the used bedsheet, pillow case and blanket in the washing machine and I will wash them, so that the next guest will have clean place to live. Do not do unto others what you dont want them to do

    keeping the common place tidy :
    - pick up your hair after you shower and throw in the rubbish bin
    - clean up the kitchen and dining table after using
    - arrange books back into the shelf after reading.
    - recycle as many things as you can ( Water, paper, plastic)
    - compost fruit and vegetable scraps

    Coming by train is the safest way. Take a train to Butterworth. From butterworth, walk and take the ferry to go to Penang island.
    Once you reach the island, from the Jetty , take Bus number 12 to Ocean View. You can also walk for 3km if you do not want to take the bus.

    If you take bus or flight to penang, take any bus that goes to Komtar or Jetty. From jetty or komtar, take bus 12 to Ocean View.

    do not offer meat and seafood to us (we are vegetarian).
    You are only allowed to cook vegetarian food in my home.
    You are NOT allowed to use oil to cook in my place. (No deep-frying, no frying)

    As I also teach music in my home and have children coming to my home, you have to be understanding that children can be noisy at times!! You should be comfortable being around children.

    Understand that I work everyday and I have no day offs, so I have little time to spend with you. My job is busy. Most days, I work as early as 8.30am and finish work at 9pm

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Please include the following in your message, to show that you have read everything in my profile
    - Arrival and departure date, time. How are you coming? By bus, train flight?
    - Minimum and Maximum length of stay.(Minumum 15days ,Maximum stay is 1 month)
    - Type of accommodation you want me to provide (with of without food. Please refer above for more info)
    - Highest level of education
    - Type of work that you prefer to do.
    - Hobbies and interest
    - Whatsapp number
    - Why do you choose Penang as a destination? And why do you want to work at my place?
    - What is your biggest fear, what can you not do, and how are you going to improve that?
    - How can my work / home make you a better person?
    - What would you love to learn while working at my place?
    - What can I learn from you by hosting you?

    I live in a Muslim country, so please dress according to the custom. Please refrain from wearing revealing clothing such as: showing your butt crack and cleavage. If you have tattoos, wear clothes that cover your tattoo.Do not eat pork in front of my Muslim neighbors. Be respectful to them.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I do not have wifi here, however you can do your other projects during free time on weekdays.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 755762199855