Home ,Garden, animal care and building projects near Lillooet BC

Country

Canadá

Favorito 45 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live with my dog and chickens on 40 acres, within an off grid community of like minded folks. I am still working on my house, though it is mostly finished and quite comfortable. It is an alternative construction using recycled tires and was inspired by the Earthship ideas.

    I garden organically and am learning about permaculture and am trying to use those principals.

    Having help with weedwacking and weeding would be great, plus, I usually have a building project of some sort. Help with cooking and cleaning would be great.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers could learn about alternative building with recycled tires, gardening in steep terrain, looking after chickens, and life off grid.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am currently looking for help in the garden with weeding and weed whacking and watering.
    I can offer a small cabin to stay in and food. Help with cooking and tidying is also greatly appreciated and expected.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I’m interested to learn Spanish . At this point I am a beginner.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a guest cabin that is rustic, and has an outhouse, outdoor kitchen, propane stove and frig and outdoor shower.
    I am also offer a washing machine for laundry.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live quite remotely so having a vehicle is quite important.
    Off time a person can explore the area, lots of places to hike to. There are interesting things to see in Lillooet as well.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I am able to accommodate digital nomads as I have wifi. It is ok in the cabin, and excellent at the house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I can provide space, and some electricity and water.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I can accepts pets if they are under control and are picked np after. I have a dog and chickens so they would need to be friendly.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day , average





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 387826595834