atualizado  

Help me around a beach farm in Figueira da Foz, Portugal

  • Favorito 283 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi I have retired and bought a small farm of 6000sqm near the beach at Figueira da Foz Portugal, I am a yoga teacher, a builder, architect, farmer, and cook. I was born in New Zealand, lived most of my life in Australia, and have a house and apartment in Phuket Thailand for the winters. The farm is 3 klms from the river, city and 4 klms to the beach, there is surfing as well as calm waters for swimming, and lots of river and beach side walks and cycling paths. Fig da Foz is easily accessible by train and bus, and is half way approx between Lisbon and Porto. We have 7 bicycles you can use to explore the area, or you can walk to the local cafe or the bowling alley. The farm is quiet and fairly private for being so close to everything, there are sheds to develop with potential for a fireplace, pizza and bread oven and hammocks under the trees. There is the main house and two, two bed units. fruit trees and a well. As we are in drought here and water is life, we will need to practice water conservation, and sharing and developing ideas of sustainability are very welcome. My passion in life is yoga/meditation/zen practice and understanding and is the main focus of daily living.
    If anyone was interesrted in a yoga intensive and happy to commit to it, we can do that, mantra, kirtain, awareness etc
    We are understandably full around the holidays and you will need to be able to share a space with others. As we are just developing the place, understandably there are a lot of projects, and work to do, to make the place fully utilized and all it can be, so help setting it all up would be great. We can collect you from the train/buss station in Figueira da Foz.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn yoga and meditation as well as tai chi and relaxation practices, I can help you with your english language speaking and writing skills, or you could learn some simple Thai phrases. As I am a builder and an architect, you can learn some practical skills while helping with some projects, also there is the gardening skills to learn as well as easy, healthy cooking. If you are interested in Australia or New Zealand I can give you some practical tips.
    If anyone is interested in a yoga intensive, and haappy to commit to it, mantra, kirtain, awareness etc we can do that

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would appreciate some help with many projects, such as improving the facilities, some building and painting, building maintainence and refurbishing a 100 yr old house, as well as help with the garden, and some fire wood.
    Cultural exchange is also important as I am interested to learn and share some yoga/meditation/zen, and philosophy and artistic pursuits. If you have online skills you could help with an online yoga project. I want to make the sheds into a workshop and an outside living, recreation area, build a fire pit and a pizza oven and some landscaping.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante
    Thai: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would like to learn Portuguese and French, and am interested in learning a little of all languages, as I winter in Thailand am learning a little Thai also.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are choices of accommodation, The 2 bed units are private with their own facilities, bathroom kitchen, living room, the main house has 3 bedrooms, there is heaps of outside space under the trees for camping , if you like that.
    I will cook the evening meal, which we will share, mainly Indian, Thai and fusion food.
    Lunch is usually salad bread, omelet, humus, curry left overs. Breakfast is special porridge, yogurt and fruit , and I make a great chai tea.
    We provide pillows , sheets, and towels, if u could bring a light covering would be handy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Figueira da Foz has of course the beaches and the river, the main beach is the biggest urban beach in Europe, across the river are other beaches stretching off into the distance, the city of about 60,000 people has everything you need, there is even a casino, and heaps of great eating and drinking places. There is a marina and a great music venue in an old stone fort with water views, there are numerous cafe's along the beachfront. Klms of wooden walkways around the beaches and a huge groin out into the ocean at the mouth of the river. The train/bus goes to Porto and Lisbon, daily and Coimbra, the ancient capital of Portugal, many times a day, Porto or Lisbon are 2 hours away, Up the river there are rice farms, mountains and vast forests, if you like mountain biking there are many forest trails.
    I can collect you from the train , bus station, 3klm from the house

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I can provide a mobile hotspot internet for those who dont have their own

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    any size of van is hostable depending on how wet the weather is

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    there are lots of birds here so any pets would have to be contained

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 624866145488

Comentário (17)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)


































Gardening in the countryside in Minho, Portugal
Stay between the ocean and the mountains in Marmelete, south-west Portugal