French and English speakers welcome in Bardovci, Macedonia

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Authentic Macedonian cultural experience in a beautiful village house. ISO someone with curiosity and engagement to visit us and share experience. Especially interested in a person who can provide vacation help with our 7.5 year old girl while she is out of school. Our 14 year old computer scientist is also keen for adventures.

    Our family of four speaks three languages: English, French, and Macedonian. We have lived in Macedonia for 17 years but mom and dad originate from the U.S. and France. So, we know all the little corners of the country to visit. One of us is vegan and the rest of us eat mainly vegetarian meals. We have one car.

    Our lagotto romagnolo is called Lucy.

    We are committed to living sustainably (even with an OUTDOOR POOL). We're learning survival gardening as a team. and are currently growing vegetables from seed. We love music and dance and movement and yoga. We attend the philharmonic roughly once per month.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are entrepreneurs working in technology (dad) and communications (mom). Mom was a juice bar barista and loves to make green juices and smoothies. She can also teach you how to make espresso-based coffee drinks. We practice batch cooking. We know Macedonian cuisine and culture. We also grow cactus, so you can learn about these amazing plants with us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are are looking for the right person/people to engage with our 7 year old daughter and 14 year old son. She attends Ecole Francaise Internationale de Skopje. He is in 8th grade and loves engineering, art, and science. We want someone interested in excursions to the city, 4-5 hours of engaged time together at home, and/or who can speak French most of the time. That person will love arts, crafting, baking, singing, dancing, and getting outside. Swimming is a must! We swim every day in thee summer for at least an hour.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Macedonian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Seeking child care for a creative 7 1/2 year old: English and French speakers welcome!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a private space of your own with a twin sized bed. You will have access to a washer for your clothes. There are 2 bathrooms in our home, so we will share these as needed. We eat twice daily together: at noon and between 1700-1800. When it is cold, we sit around an indoor table. In summer, we eat outside as much as possible.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A local bus is available and runs twice an hour from our village to the capital city, Skopje. Skopje is a lovely place to visit. Museums are located downtown. Specific neighborhoods sell niche items and foods. Matka Canyon is a must-see. We are also connected with organic farmers and truffle hunting groups.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Excellent Wi-Fi. Dedicated working space. We also work from home.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have a calm dog and a back garden. As long as the animals get along, there could be space for everyone.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 485597451718

Comentário (2)


Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Help around my Eco place in the Matka canyon, Skopje, Macedonia
Help my boys learn French and enjoy the great outdoors in Skopje, Macedonia