Non profit permaculture farm in the coffee region Pereira, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 91 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We’re living and working on a permaculture farm in the coffee region of colombia, next to a nature reserve. we have quiet a few coffee bushes, those are being changed for fruit trees and veggie gardens. We do work on some small eco constructions, have solar panels for our energy supply and a good internet conection. If you like the basic life and want to learn about permaculture, you’re welcome to visit. About half of our food comes from the farm, coffee, yuca, banana, platano, aracacha, some citrics and some veggies. We have a dog, a cat, some chicken and lots of wildlife close by, like howler monkeys and many birds.

    At the moment there is me and a friend, living and working constantly on the finca, sometimes local friends come over for a few days and help us. There are no people employed, everything works on a volunteer basis. We are a non profit farm. The products are mainly used and consumed here on the farm. There is no money involved and on the long run we want to become an educational centre (NGO, Conservation Foundation) and preserve this beautiful little farm, we live on. If that sounds interesting to you, we are happy about your message :)

    For the beginning I would offer you to work for half a day and have the afternoon free to explore around and you chip in 15 000 pesos, which goes for gas, internet and the food we need to buy.
    If you do a good job and are willing to contribute some time in the afternoon as well, the stay can be all included....after a day or two we can give feedback to each other and find the best solution.

    We live without direct access to the public road, everything gets carried in 15 minutes throught he jungle, there´s much to learn and experience around. We always cook together, mainly vegan but flexible..

    If you come and visit us, you will live in the jungle, life gets hard at times, we appreciate you´re help, try to actively bring in yourself, be animated and learn as much as you can. Looking forward to meet you

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about permaculture, construction in guadua, cooking on a wood stove, learn and practice Spanish and enjoy and learn from the beautiful nature reserve surrounding us

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Helping in the garden, harvesting and processing coffee, help with eco constructions and general duties. build with bamboo, take care of the animals, cook and clean

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are always interested to get to know new languages and share and teach the ones we speak on the finca

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    2 rooms in the hut, several hammocks and a open roof to put tents

    we eat lots of products from the finca and buy some food from the shops. we cook daily, good and big portions as one will be hungry after a day out in the green

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Where the farm ends the nature reserve starts, beautiful Filandia is in walking distance. Salento and Pereira are close! You can bath in the river or go for a walk in the jungle

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we live off grid with solar panels and have very stable internet, 5 GB that will be shared with you

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we don´t have direct access to the public road but if you don´t mind walking 10 minutes, you can park your car on some nice spot, next to the river and an almost not travelled gravel road or at some neigbour friends

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    yes

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.6)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicação: (4.9)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 596448342261