Help to teach English in Apartado and Urabá, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 443 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a low cost English school led specially to public schools of banana workers, all humble and with low incomes. We try to be part of the solution having into account that English is mostly studied by upper-classed people and considered to be out of reach by under-privileged people.
    Though we are opended to all population no matter age or social condition, we focus our efforts on public schools expecting to give children a chance to finish their basic education able to communicate in English efectively.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You have the chance to go to the beach, flshing, swimming or dancing. We are welcoming enough to invite you to know the most notable places in the area and to enjoy local and traditional food. You also have the chance to help us with our language at home and if you like cooking, you'll have the kitchen all for you.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need English teachers for children, youngs and adults. We don't expect the applicants to be graduated at any superior education program, but with high formation since what we really need from him/her is sharing with our students talking to them and encouraging them to talk.
    We need proficient English speakers no matter nationality but better from countries where English is the first or second language.
    We afford hosting and food and provide a good family environment, as once the workawayer is with us he/she is immeditely taken as a new member of our family.
    All what we require, added to the language is a good behavior and compromise with our project.
    We also request some help visiting schools and different places near around doing talks and interacting with locals in order to try to encourage children, teens and adults to develop skills at English and helping them to enhance the vision they have of the world.
    It is expected the volunteers to have clothes different from shorts or t-shirts, as going to schools or offices trends to be more polite although no formal.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Our school helps youngers and adults learn English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide a single furnitured room at home and a family environment. Being clear that when more than one volunteer is hosted the room is shared. We are a small and latin-averaged family composed by four members, all of us working or studying. We are spanish speakers but can perform also at English. Ideal for someone who wants to reinforce spanish communication skills. Sometimes we offer formal spanish classes for free if the volunteers request.
    We serve the same food for every one of the members of the family but if any special dietary is requiered, it should be prepared by the workawayer and extra expenses are on him/her.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Apartado is located in Uraba, Antioquia, Colombia, South America. It's located twenty minutes far from the sea, on a beautiful landscape plenty of banana plantations. This is a properous and promisory land which is growing every day because of the great projects underway: The International Port, the most important one. On weekends a lot of people go to the beach in family or fishing in a near pond or in the rivers nearby.
    As the climate is very hot and moist wearing soft is so usual, but people wear polite for daily life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our internet connection is suitable

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 561437323264