Taking care of my tiny house and small farm in Sisaket, Thailand

Country

Tailândia

atualizado  

Favorito 158 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    As an avid backpacker, I don’t just love travel, but I also love the distinct atmosphere of the hostels that take in backpackers where we meet new people and share stories.

    Though I’m located in Amsterdam, I have a small plot of land in my home country of Thailand. I built a tiny house on it. It is a small cottage by a pond, a place for relaxing and small scale farming. It’s a place where I experiment growing plant from everywhere from tulips to cactus’s, etc. It’s my private sanctuary that I plan to go there every year to rest since it’s located in a village far away from most civilisation.

    If you like nature and real countryside, you will like this isolated spot. I’m looking for people who can take care of it while I’m away, exchange knowledge with local people and help out with anything in the farm.

    My mother’s house is close by, she lives with my nephew and I want him to see the world and expose to people from different cultures.

    I want ideas and experiments how to support the develop this place and also hands on building or growing stuff or help my mom with picking fruits and sell them.

    Since I don’t live there, I need help from people who want to develop this project, experience authentic life in rural Thailand and spend time with locals.

    The plot currently has running water and electricity, a tiny house, a big pond and some plants. I’m planning to build more and grow more plant, but have no timelines on that yet.

    You can stay in my tiny house or at my mom’s house which is 200m from the plot. You can use an outdoor shower and toilet at my mom’s place. You can see it in the photos.

    (Update: now my mom built a toilet there so you can use it there as well)

    Like me, my mom has a full time job, so you do need to be independent.

    The end goal is to have places where people can join and live in a sustainable life style, share and learn from each other, growing foods, interacting with and learning from the local community. You can contribute to many different kinds of project, as I have plans for (tiny) buildings, agriculture and farming (from ducks to shrimp and bees).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will learn authentic life of Thai people and have their own place to stay.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Developing a farm

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A whole tiny house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Close to Cambodia border.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 328747238349