Organic gardening, fruit trees and looking after native bush, birds, insects, in subtropical Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

atualizado  

Favorito 1112 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Kia ora!
    My whare/home is in the middle of beautiful Honeymoon Valley, surrounded by native bush, birds and organic gardens. We built this earth house using local clay for mudbricks and roof gardens.

    The subtropical Far North of NZ is the 'birthplace' of New Zealand/Aotearoa, as we know it today and has significant historic sights and stories. My home is 20 min drive from Taipa Beach, Doubtless Bay, 330 km North of Auckland.

    I am part of the Honeymoon Valley landcare group. We protect native forest, birds, lizards and insects by trapping predators and eradicating invasive weeds.

    You can help with landscaping (mowing, brush-cutting, earth work), chopping firewood, making compost, gardening, renovating (fixing things, basic carpentry, painting), sewing, cleaning, general maintenance. I have chickens; I bake bread; I home-brew beer. I make my own organic apple cider vinegar, preserve fruit, collect seeds, make Sauerkraut, and the freezer is filled with wild meat.

    My home suits independent helpers who have some work/life experience. I have a day job at our local school. Afternoons and weekends we will spend time together. You can go sightseeing any day during the week.

    You exchange 4-5 hours of your time per day for full accommodation and meals (breakfast, sandwich lunch, cooked dinner). If you need special diet or extra food (gluten free, allergies, etc.) please bring this with you.

    You can swim in our river (Oruru River), enjoy bush and bird live. If you can play an instrument: there is a piano, guitars, ukuleles, and drums. I love music: listening, singing, dancing; I love nature, films, literature and art.

    Families with children are welcome; I have plenty of toys from my own children/grandchildren (they do not live here)
    nga mihi nui
    Gerlinde

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can help you with your language study and playing music

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    gardeners, landscaping, carpenters, painters... restoring windows....

    I need helpers who enjoy landscaping, gardening, renovating, sewing, or general maintenance, or have experience with joinery/building. We have a workshop equipped with basic tools and I collected recycled pieces of wood, bamboo etc. for creative wood work..... making book shelves, fixing old furniture.

    I prefer people who have work and life experience, and who are happy to sometimes being home alone when we are away at our day jobs. Usually our helpers arrive on a Friday so we can get to know each other and work together over the weekend.

    Common activities are mowing, composting, chickens, chopping firewood, sewing, preserving, making vinegar and beer, baking bread, propagating, seed collecting.... I use a basic mix of permaculture & bio-dynamic principles with most of my projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Maori: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A bedroom in our house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Happy to host a family with children!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 - 5 hours per day/ 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












































































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 188351881472