Naiara

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    ###EN ESPAÑOL MÁS ABAJO###

    I am Naiara originally form the Basque Country where we preserve a culture of more than 5,000 years.

    In 2019 I embarked on a gap year in which my initial idea was to reconnect with Pacha Mama in Latin America and continue to grow on a personal level.

    What the road has given me: charming people that enriched my experiences.
    Meeting the locals of each community that I visit is what motivated me the most.

    The pandemic has kept me in Lima, Peru, for 10 months and I have learned a lot by sharing a house with a 100% local lady, specially about cooking and politics.

    December 2020 I returned to my native home with my family, I worked and now that I am vaccinated and I have a health passport I am restless again and I would like to fulfill one of my dreams: to live in Italy for a while and learn Italian.

    I would like to give as much as I have received all this time. I am cheerful, sociable budy that adapts easily to new circumstances.

    I would love to contribute with work in exchange to share your life proyect and company.

    ###EN ESPAÑOL###

    Soy Naiara y soy originaria del País Vasco dónde preservamos una cultura de más de 5.000 años.

    En el 2019 emprendí un camino nuevo en el que mi idea inicial fue reencontrarme con la pacha mama en latino América y seguir creciendo a nivel personal.

    Lo que el camino me ha entregado ha sido gente maravillosa con la compartir experiencias enriquecedoras. Conocer a los lugareños de cada comunidad que recorro es lo que más motiva.

    La pandemia me ha retuvo en Lima, Perú, por 10 meses y he aprendido muchísimo compartiendo casa con una señora 100% local, sobre todo cocina peruana y sobre política.

    Diciembre de 2020 volví a hogar natal con mi familia, trabajé y ahora que estoy vacunada y tengo pasaporte sanitario. Vuelvo a tener inquietud y me gustaría cumplir uno de mis sueños VIVIR EN ITALIA UN TIEMPO y aprender Italiano.

    Me gustaría dar tanto como he recibido todo este tiempo, soy alegre, sociable y me adapto fácil a nuevas circunstancias, además de ser trabajadora.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am sure that I have still skills to discover and I hope to have the opportunity to develop them through workaway.

    Anyhow, I offer you a list of skills I developed in recent years.

    HOST AND KITCHEN LOVER: In 2018-2019 I was superhost on the Airbnb platform, I offered a piece of my house to guests from all over the world, I can show more than 70 references. I also have a Couchsurfing profile where you will find references from travelers and locals that I have stayed, where I have organized events and I have been hosted with and by very diverse people of different nationalities, all with the best vibes. Profile that I can share and where you will find references of my culinary skills and my love of guiding people through my favorite corners of my region.

    TOURIST GUIDE: In addition, in the summer of 2019 I was offering guided tours in the fish canneries of my town, it is an intrinsic industry of my city that characterizes the identity of the locals.

    CRAFT: The last few months I helped some friends to build two log cabins.

    MULTI-TASK: 2 years before I began my new life, I have coordinated 3 jobs, I worked in my Office as Legal Adviser, I hosted tourists at my house every day and 2 times a week I was a tourist guide. All this effort to undertake this new path in which I find myself.

    ENGLISH: I am fluent in English, I did the trilingual career: Basque (my mother tongue), Spanish and English. In addition to having worked two summers in England as a waitress. And completed an academic year at the University entirely in English thanks to an exchange program.

    ADMINISTRATION: If I have developed something with my profession is the ability to find effective ways of working: I am decisive (I am a lawyer, I am designed to find solutions) and organized. I am used to administrative tasks. I do not play dramas in the face of difficulties.

    SOCIABLE and WITH AN OPEN MIND: I am passionate about meeting people and new cultures, I work hard on empathy and that helps me to put myself in the place of others and understand them better, consequently it makes communication and coexistence pleasant and more bearable. Culture shocks can sometimes be misinterpreted, thanks to the fact that I have traveled to almost 30 countries throughout my life, i have interacted a lot with locals and therefore I first observe and then act.

    NATURE: I like hiking and observing the beauty and peace that nature offers. I have practiced it a lot in the last months before the pandemic, of course

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Basque: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Edad

    36

  • Algo más...

    ME GUSTARÍA:
    - Practicar jardinería y APRENDER sobre PRODUCTOS LOCALES: Frutas, verduras, hierbas, café, vino. Es una manera de conectar con la naturaleza y aprender de la sabiduría de los locales.
    - INTERACTUAR con Comunidades locales, actividades culturales.
    - AYUDAR en lo que se preste.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios