Kate

  • Letonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (6)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Having meaningful and honest connection with myself and others is my main motivator.
    I like to spend time in nature, read, write in my journal. I have background in design, research, computer science, and entrepreneurship. I like to make things and work on interesting projects!
    I recently graduated and now taking some time off to understand how and where I'd like to live (at least for the nearest future))

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a recent graduate in HCI and entrepreneurship, I have an undergrad in computer science, but want to move away from the tech for now and try something different. My recent inclinations have been psychology, philosophy and artistic endeavors such as painting, photography and a bit of writing.
    I studied and lived in different places over the past 8 years, I worked on startup projects, as a full-stack developer, and a researcher. Just now I got accepted to publish a scientific paper to creativity and cognition conference and super excited about it :D!

    I'm interested in well-being and sustainable living. I lived in a countryside most of my childhood summers, where we had a huge garden of veggies, herbs and berries! I was an au pair for a 3 year old once and spent a lot of time with my nephew! Also, I like animals and taking care of them :)

    I can help with things around the house, garden, contribute to any diy and artistic projects you may have, and can contribute with my own ideas if you wish. I would also be happy to play with kids :)

    I am interested in building things, but haven't had much change (I only built a digital coaster with arduino and laser cut), but I guess that doesn't count as much as building a furniture. But I am quick to learn and not afraid of work!

    Overall, I am friendly, responsible, like learning and trying out new things. I do my best to enjoy life and tend to finding something good in every situation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I lived in Valencia for a year and picked up the basics there, I want to keep learning and practicing Spanish.I am Russian native speaker if you want to learn some :)Over the past years most of my communication happened in English, which I would be happy to teach as well! I am also interested in French and German and know a little, but not to converse for more than 2 minutes

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    I took a class in neuroscience and have been fascinated by brains for a long time.
    I like spending time reading, writing, cycling, hiking, doing yoga, running, simply stargazing and having nice conversations.
    I studied design thinking and love brainstorming activities, educational bootcamps and researching things.
    I did tango for a year and danced choreography for 10 years.
    My curiosity in mental health and creativity sparked my interest in spirituality and herbal medicine.
    I enjoy most of the music and learnt a few chords on guitar, learned playing piano for a year, but it's hard to keep practicing if you are not settled in one place for a long time!
    This year I learned the craft of making flavored kombucha, baking a sourdough bread and making ceramics.

    In general, I try to find joy in simple activities, own less things and watch my habits carefully.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios