Julie

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Belgium
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Julie I'm 59 and my partner Monty is 69. Don't be deceived by our age. Young at heart, active and energetic, love a laugh and a adventure. I've lived in Cambodia for 3 years in 2013 helping the Cambodian people. I ran a cleaning business with about 12 Cambodian ladies. All profits went to my staff to help them have a bit of a better life. My 2nd in charge was handed over the business when I left Cambodia in 2016. I walked the Camino The St James Way in May 2015 from France to Spain and loved it so much then in 2018 walked from Portugal to Spain. I stumbled across this website and here I am now seeing so many different opportunities of experiencing life. My son and I did a workaway in France with a English family our first experience and loved it. I carried on to Greece and my son went home and I went to a island called Skyros working with Skyrian horses and loved it. Then I went onto Italy and worked on a goat farm milking goats and making goat cheese. That was a amazing experience. I lived in the UK for 3 years and work as a carer and got back February 2020. Met Monty in February and he has the same love for life as I have. Monty had 2 award winning restaurants and done a lot of different jobs. I can't cook but he definitely can. Monty has also done a lot of travelling overseas and now with Covid set in we both want to see more of Queensland and now is the time.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We can do pretty much anything if shown but my real downfall is cooking. That's Monty's department, i can clean up and prepare. Monty also good at IT

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    60

  • Algo más...

    Love seeing the world and meeting new people. We are kind, generous and very easy going. We are hard working and try to think we have a lot of energy. Always ready for a new experience. Don’t be discouraged by our age.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Pencillin and Codeine

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios