CQ (Cheng Qing)

  • Singapur
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (10)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi there! My name is CQ

    Im from Singapore and in 2021, Im working as a product designing and swimming coach while waiting for my flying training in Aussie. Been doing workaway for several years in the past and now Im back again to explore more places!

    My current plan is to visit Canada from end sept - dec when their borders are open.

    A little about me: Having grown up in the small city life of Singapore, Im always fascinated by the world out there and places I can explore. After my uni studies in mechanical engineering, I took a gap year to backpack Asia, Europe and Africa. While travelling, I came across workaway projects and it has totally changed the way I travel! It allowed me to spend more time with locals and help out with interesting projects which were some of the best experiences in my life. From then on, I became a huge fan of workaway.

    Some of my workaway experiences:
    -Bamboo harvesting in Shizouka, Japan
    -Hostel work in Osaka, Japan
    -Cafe assistance in Hanno, Japan
    -Cabin lodge construction in Joensuu, Finland
    -English summer camp in Barnual, Russia (My fav!)
    -Organic Farming in Yilan, Taiwan
    -English language exchange in Hanoi, Vietnam
    -Revamping vehicle project in Oosteind, Netherlands
    -Private school teaching in Rusinga Island, Kenya
    -Hostel work in Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
    -Brewery and bartending work in Nieu Bethesda, South Africa
    -Camping assistance in Rhodes Island, Greece
    -Guesthouse work in Ezuz, Israel

    Activities/Interests that I enjoy:
    Discovering new things
    Exploring unknown places
    Learning new cultures
    Water sports (Scuba diving, freediving, kayaking, swimming)
    Most outdoor sports (Rock climbing, bouldering, trekking, biking)
    Animal care
    Looking after little kids
    Spontaneous decisions!
    Volunteering/Humanitarian aids

    My life goal is to compile all the amazing experiences I've came across throughout my adventures and create a platform/opportunity for others to explore their own dream path too. It can be a project on resolving poverty, providing educational opportunies, community for similiar travellers or something along that line(Love to hear anyone's inputs/ideas!)

    Also, to build my dream house somewhere in the world (:

  • Intereses

    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Generally great with anything that requires hands-on labour! Cooking, diving, and some experience in farming, brewery, herding sheeps/goats, construction work and guesthouse hospitality! I can also teach swimming.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad


  • Algo más...

    Very flexible and optimistic person. Open to learning anything!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial




Fotos de competición