Join our family and enjoy rural life and help us with gardening projects near Cheviot, Canterbury, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 84 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a family who enjoy living on our 33 acre lifestyle block on the edge of the great rural village of Cheviot in North Canterbury.

    Life is generally quiet during the week, taken up with work & chaotic in the weekends.

    We live in a new home about 5 minutes drive West of Cheviot.

    There is a spa pool, lots of animals

    We are still pretty new to this & unfortunately have had a couple of really bad experiences. So we are adding that we would prefer helpers over the age of 24 that have their own transport.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have traveled extensively ourselves & we love to meet people from different countries & cultures & give back some of the kindness we received while traveling away from our home.

  • Ayuda


    We would love to host singles or couples exploring Aotearoa/New Zealand in exchange for
    4 hours (5 days a week) help with various tasks around our land, animals and house.

    Depending on the time of year tasks may include:
    - Helping potting up plants in the native nursery for a large community regeneration project.
    - planting native trees for the community project.
    - firewood, cutting or collecting
    - preserving, mainly in autumn
    - help in the vege garden, rotary hoeing, weeding, harvesting, composting etc
    - stuff around the house; cleaning windows, mowing lawns, painting or staining
    - feeding animals; sometimes we have pet lambs or piglets that we want to be friendly (so lots of belly scrubs)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own bedroom in the house with a double bed for a single person or a couple this has its own verandah with epic views of the Kaikoura mountains. You will have your own bathroom during the week & share it with Danica (age 15) in the weekend. There is plenty of space with a large living room / kitchen as well as a TV room with Netflix.

    Most food provided. It would be great to share the cooking of the evening meal, its always nice to try new foods. Other basic food will be provided (weetbix, bread & spreads for breakfast) You may need to provide your own lunch.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Where we are & what's close by:

    1 hr drive to Kaikoura to the north where you can swim with dolphins & go whale watching.
    1 hr 15 mins to Christchurch City in the south
    1 hour to the Hanmer Springs Village & hot pools, among the mountains in the west.
    8km to the beautiful Gore Bay beach, popular surfing & swimming spot.
    4km to Cheviot Village from our house where there is a supermarket, a general store, butcher, a gift shop, a cafe and a Hotel/bar/restaurant/liquor store.
    There is also the beautiful Cheviot Hills domain where you can find pocini mushrooms!
    20 mins to the Hurunui river, In season you can catch trout & salmon.
    We look out to the Randm spur, which is a great mountain biking track with lovely views from the top.

    It would be preferable for helpers to have their own transport, but it is not essential. We can provide mountain bikes. There is an Intercity bus that goes through Cheviot daily & can happily pick you up.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 843251857776

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Come and help us around the house, gardens and olive groves near Kerikeri, Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Help out on our little farm in the sunny Bay of Plenty, New Zealand