Simone

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - Desde Sep 2021 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Simone.
    I was born and raised in Italy and I have spent the best part of my adulthood abroad. I am currently based in the UK where I have been living for 13 years, I was also very lucky to live in Japan for 9 years and in Spain for about a year. Along with my travels I have been blessed with these experiences that have enriched me a great deal and contributed to my growth and development.
    My professional career has mostly been within the Language Industry and Education. I have led Operations for the past 10 years and I also worked in Transport, as a Teacher and Activity Leader still within the Language Industry. When I was a student I also worked as a Waiter, as a Food Service Assistant, and last but not least harvesting apples and grapes in my native region (which is indeed very popular with these crops).
    I am very Zen, understanding and I truly believe in hard work and disciplined life. I am also very flexible, helpful, adaptable, resourceful, and have great respect and tolerance for other cultures and beliefs. I am ready and willing to manage complex projects/tasks, getting my hands dirty working the land, cleaning what is necessary, build & assemble, support, help or else!
    I am very passionate about running, cycling, and swimming, this is where I get most of my physical and mental strength from. I belong to a couple of sport clubs and we attend various races during the year.
    I am so in love with nature and her miracles! Over the past few years, I have become very interested and passionate about Bamboo, Natural building, Permaculture and Beekeeping, consequently I have tried my best to self-educate myself as much as I can on these topics. In 2020/21 I have been lucky enough to be able to join, help and support 5 Workaway projects in Italy, France, Portugal and Costa Rica.
    My Workaway experience in Northern Italy focused on Beekeeping, Permaculture and animal management. Here I have successfully been able to help, do, practise so much and provide my own valuable contribution to the project. Some of my highlights vary from working in the beehives to processing honey, harvesting seasonal vegetables, preparing the soil, sowing seedlings, animal management, supporting the host with social media and other platforms management.
    In France also a Workawayer I joined a fabulous Eco Project in the making, they focused on bamboo and I spent most of my experience working on the foundations of a new bamboo processing hangar and land management. Here we were surrounded by groves and regarding Bamboo whenever I find myself in a Bamboo grove or near one, I always feel a magical vibe. The sound of it, its tranquillity and everything is something very special. Not only Bamboo is one of the fastest growing plants, it also releases 30% more oxygen into the atmosphere. Bamboo is life, culture, tradition, and its applications are practically limitless! These are just a few fascinating pieces out of a million and I truly wish way more housing and things were made of Bamboo, yes and indeed we need more Bamboo in our lives!
    In Portugal, again as a Workawayer I completed a wonderful experience in a off grid Eco Project. It was fantastic to experience what it means to be 100% off grid and understand, learn and use the “systems” and “features” you need to have in place to accomplish this. At that time we mostly concentrated on construction work using natural techniques. During my experience I worked with cob, lime painted and cleared areas of the property that were overgrown.
    And lastly in Costa Rica I joined two permaculture Eco Project in the foothills of San Isidro and Guanacaste where I practiced and learnt a great deal about organic growing.
    I AM CURRENTLY IN COSTA RICA, volunteering on an organic farm nearby San Isidro.
    Further about myself I am very conservation minded and I am working my way toward sustainable living. Before long I would like to settle in Central America where to start my own Eco Project to help the world to become a better place.
    I am very keen to help & support Workaway Hosts with my skills and dedication in exchange for further practical experience and I am very much look forward to meeting you!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can be very helpful with operations, logistics, human resources, social media managing, working the land, animal management, building, assembling, preparing food and any kind of necessary support. I speak a few languages so I can certainly help with translations/interpretations and can also organize and teach lessons in English. I am very much into fitness and nutrition and can certainly share my knowledge to improve wellbeing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

  • Edad

    45

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I eat everything but meat

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios