1 / 2

Gardening and some building help in NSW, Australia

  • 10 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a single 75 year old lady living on 12 acres of undulating land. I am a music teacher as well as an author and try to be as self-sufficient as possible. I love to meet new people and enjoy their company. I used to be an English teacher before I retired, so I can help you if you need help with English. My vegetable garden always needs help from willing hands. I have a couple of house cows, many chickens for eggs, and bees for fresh honey.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I really need help with weeding the garden, transplanting seedlings and maintenance work on my out buildings. If you could do a bit of building help, it would be greatly appreciated. I also like my guests to cook some (only once a week) meals from their country - it's wonderful to exchange cultures!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a single bed and trundle (also single size) in my home. You would have a room in my house to yourself for privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can pick you up at the local (Wingham) train station. During your time off we can visit some of the sights in the area. If you have a car, that's fine, too. As I am in the country, public transport is not available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    As I live on 12 acres, there is plenty of room for any size van, although if you need facilities, the area near the house has some slightly slanting land, so you will need jacks to level your van.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 714761584183

Comentarios (7)



Fotos

Comentarios








Enjoy our peaceful farm, learn about animal husbandry, help with weeding, mending in Port Macquarie, Australia
Help with the garden and day to day home maintenance tasks in a lovely country town Cootamundra, Australia