Alex

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Netherlands
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello there!
    My name is Alex and I want to work Away:)
    I'm on workaway to travel slowly and sustainably, to learn new things and to meet lovely people and get inspired by alternative ways of living.

    A little bit about myself
    So my name is Alex, I'm 34, I live and work in Delft, the Netherlands.
    In my spare time i like to listen to and make music, practice acrobatics, draw and meditate.
    I also like to spend much of my time outdoors taking walks or cycling.
    I live in a community of around 30 people in a self-managed home with a big garden which we organize and maintain ourselves.

    Volunteering experience
    Some things that i've done while volunteering are listed below.
    Of course i don't mean to say that I'm an expert in either of those things. Some of those tasks i've done only once or twice. Others i've done more often at my own home or garden. Don't hesitate to ask if you'd like more information.

    What i'd like to learn while Workawaying:
    I'd like to learn more and more about sustainable ways of living and see how other communities live and work together. I like gardening, so i'd like to learn more about that. I'm especially interested in permaculture!
    And of course, i'd like to get to know like-minded people, and talk, laugh and work-away together:)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening:
    - All sorts of garden stuff: sowing, watering, weeding, cutting grass, mulching, harvesting, composting etc
    - vegetables, flowers, herbs

    Animal care:
    - feed and milk cows

    Construction:
    - Mixing concrete
    - laying brick, laying tiles
    - painting walls, ceilings, woodstuff
    - Massaging clay into bales of hay, forming the walls of a clay house!

    Cooking:
    - Assisted in cooking meals for large amounts of people

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Edad

    37

  • Nacionalidad

    Dutch

  • Algo más...

    It's nice to work together and learn from each other!
    The most interesting thing for me is to get to know the people and what drives them.
    Getting to experience the path that people chose for themselves always inspires me on my own path.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      prefer vegetarian food

Comentarios


Amigos

Comentarios