Looking for help with our two kids in Ibiza, Spain

Country

España

new host  

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a multilingual multicultural family who live in the charming and cheerful village of Santa Eulalia del Río on the East coast of Ibiza. Robbie is from Ibiza and Suzanne is originally from Holland. Our kids Charlie 7 and Lily 5 go to the local village school. At home we speak English, Dutch and Spanish. We live in a beautiful cozy house close to the village and right next to the sea, with a lovely garden with a pool.

    We both run our own businesses, so lead busy work schedules, which get especially busy in summer as this is the tourist season here. We are looking for a young, cheerful, active person to help look after our kids between the times that they finish summer school activities, which is normally 2 pm and the evening. Suzanne's business gets particularly busy at weekends, so especially Saturday is a day we also would need help. Suzanne is also looking for help with her baby equipment rental business so this may be another opportunity we can discuss.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are integrated locally, and the kids’ friends are a mix of local Spanish and foreigners. For anyone who would like to practice their Spanish there will be plenty of opportunity to do so. Ibiza is a melting pot of different nationalities, cultures and beliefs and has amazing nature. You will have plenty of opportunities to discover and enjoy this amazing island!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we see you giving us with the kids would be a mixture of the following:
    - dropping the kids off and picking them up from playdates with friends, and the various summer schools and activities and sports.
    - making lunch or early dinner
    - taking the kids to the beach, often together with a friend or possibly another mum.
    - taking the kids to the park, spending time with them at home in the garden/pool.
    - If you have an interest, passion or skill that you would like to share with our kids, for example cooking, painting, music, sport then that would be great.

    We would love to find someone who love active and outgoing kids and who like to undertake lots of activities with them.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For accommodation we offer one bedroom in a sunny two-bedroom apartment directly above us, with shared bathroom, living room, kitchen and outdoor shaded terrace. All with sea view! We’re offering the other bedroom to a young person who will work this summer as Suzanne’s assistant in her business.
    For food we will contribute a weekly allowance for you to shop for and prepare your own meals. Though we also plan to share meals and eat together as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have a car at your disposition for all kids related activities and if you would like to use it in your free time, we can of course discuss this.
    You can also use the kayak and SUP (you can literally walk out of the garden and right into the sea!) as well as a mountain bike. The hike from our house along the coast is also amazing!
    There's a bus station 5 mins walk
    2 big supermarkets 2 mins walk
    Local fresh market 15 mins walk

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have two cats and lots of street cats come and visit us so a pet who doesn't mind this is welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997838699393