Join our busy family and help with child care and some light farm help in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are a family of 6. I have 4 children ranging in ages from 1 to 8. We live in the countryside about 1.5km from the nearest town Skibbereen. We own a dairy farm where we calf cows from the months of Jan to April and milk cows until the end of November. My husband works full time on the farm and I help out when I can. We live in west cork surrounded by lovely scenery such as beaches and forests and lots of historical monuments and buildings.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have very chatty children so there would be plenty of opportunity to learn English if so required. You would get a great glimpse and taste of west cork and it’s beauty. I usually travel once a week to surrounding towns like Skibbereen Clonakilty Bantry and Bandon.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like someone that would be interested in staying with us either to help mind the children or if they have an interest they could help out on the farm. If minding children it’s just to supervise them if I’m working on the farm. I have one baby who is still in nappies but the other 3 are in primary school now.
    If you are interested in the farm you would be asked to help out feeding baby calves, helping to walk the cows out to the field after milking or help bring them in for milking. Sometimes you could be asked to wash milk troughs belonging to calves.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a 5 bedroom house so you would have a double room with a bathroom in the attic to yourself as we all live on the 1st floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is WIFI in the house and I go into town twice a day at least. In the town there is a bus that can take you to cork city which would be about 60miles away. There are lots of au pairs in the area that I could put you in contact with if you would like. We like the outdoors a lot and the children all like their sport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 996998136133