Lend a hand around my Rural Art Studio and gardens in Galicia, Spain.

Country

España

353 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I´m Iria. I´m visual artist living and working in an traditional old farm turned into art studio in Galicia, north west coast Spain. The house is located in the natural environment of Mariñas Coruñesas, close to Monte Xalo, and very well linked (15 kms.) to the city of A Coruña and wild beaches with great spots for surf. It is a restored century house with traditional architecture, a well equipped kitchen, a washing machine, fireplace, wifi etc. You will have your own private wood cabin in the backyard and we will share all facilities at home.

    I live with my friend Sara, four cats and one donkey. It would be nice to have someone to help Lucas (the donkey) to clean up the backyard ;) It means to cut and move brunches and logs, cut and plant some trees and flowers and to feed Lucas. If you are interested in art, maybe you would like to help me with any art project. Skills in house repairs and maintenance would be very welcome.

    I offer very friendly mood, a beautiful rural environment, meals and beers at sunset (at home or at the beach).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My home is a dynamic art studio where you can meet interesting people. Not busy every day, but not isolated at all. I´m friendly and I´ll be glad in share friends, beers and sunsets at home or at the beach. Most of my friends are surfers so if you like to connect with this sport it is also a good place for that.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be great to have you to help me in the backyard duties. My gardener is Lucas, the donkey, and he needs some help in prune and clip the plants. The main work will be to trim plants, move some logs and feed Lucas. If you are interested in art, maybe you would like to help me with any art project.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A frame wood cabin located in the backyard just for you. Equipped with bed, sofa, tiny kitchen and balcony. Beautiful view to the mountains.
    In winter as it would be too cold to stay at the cabin I can offer you a private room at home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is surrounded by forests and fields, beautiful routes to explore the local sights. There´s also a climbing area near my place in Monte Xalo. If you feel like to visit the city of A Coruña there´s public transport available every hour at 20 min. distance by walk. The best option to stay here and be independent is to come with your own car, however I can drive you to the bus stop when needed. Another very good option is to visit the beaches, 10 kms far from home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There´s a nice space to park your van in the backyard, under the trees. I´m very open to this option as there is just one guest room in the house, and there are a lot of visitors every year. Of course, you are welcome at home for everything you would need in the bathroom, kitchen, or just lay down in the sitting room.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    There are three cats ad one donkey at home. Pets are welcome, but it´s important to know that they must be respectful of the other members of the pet family.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 994228747787