1 / 5

Take care of our two dogs and experience life in Antigua, Guatemala

  • Guatemala
  • 666 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a couple living in Antigua Guatemala with our two beautiful dogs. My husband is from Guatemala but lived in California for a while. I am a fashion designer/artist from Puerto Rico. I studied and worked in New York for more than 6 years and now have been living in Guatemala for more than 7 years. We use to have a guest house in Quetzaltenango and received workawayers there, who we loved, so we continue hosting at our home now. We love living in Antigua but when we travel we need help with our four-legged babies and the plants, thats where you come in <3.

    We have been in the hospitality industry for a while and we will make your stay very comfortable. We will also give you some money to cover basic groceries. You will be given a private room and a bathroom with hot shower and wifi. We might share the house while we get to know you but you will have your own room and bathroom.

    Because we have two very active dogs we prefer welcoming a couple or two friends traveling together, since it will be easier to walk both dogs at the same time. We also prefer someone that can stay for a whole month, since we think is better for the dogs and logistics in general.

    We love this community and think it is the best way to get to know a country and meet people. If you have more questions please let us know. We are happy to answer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would love to treat you like family and we would want you to feel super comfortable. We can also guide you around town and surrounding areas.

  • Ayuda


    You must be a dog-lover and have had experience with dogs to apply. They are very active and sometimes needy dogs, that require attention and lots of love.

    Some of your responsibilities would be walking and feeding the dogs twice a day but the most important one, is to give them lots of love and cuddles. We also ask that the house is kept well, water the plants, clean your room not to much but just general cleaning and organization.

    There are so many things to do around Antigua. We are walking distance from the center, about 15/20 min nice walk, there is restaurants and cafe closed by. We will be happy to recommend you our favourites restaurants and things to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Private room, en-suite bathroom, shared kitchen, garden and living room.

    We have free wifi, hot water, new beds and new bathrooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can help you out with anything you need. We can recommend you our favorite local tours and activities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our wifi works excellent and we have a table where you can work comfortably.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 986462518288

Comentarios (7)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Come and help us out at our hostel in El Paredon, Guatemala
Photographer Wizards needed to help with our NGO; based on Lake Atitlan, Guatemala