1 / 5

Experience natural living, natural building and community living in North Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 61 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 07/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hellooooo !!!

    We are a family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and 4 ) living in Amarante, North Portugal. We live within a beautiful 3ha piece of land full of water and native trees and our lovely animals.
    We also welcomed friends to live with their container (tiny house) on our land.

    Your sure to meet international people during your stay as we come from England and Belgium, our friends from Mexico and Germany. We are very integrated in the local community as-well so you will definitely experience some Portuguese culture.

    We are located 5km from the historical city of Amarante, one hour from Porto and still, you can feel peace and quiet on the farm.

    We are in the process of renovating 2 traditional stone buildings to make our home, at the same time we care for the land, particularly the 350 trees we have recently planted and taking care of animals ( chickens, donkey, dogs, etc... ).

    Everything we do, we try to make it as ecological as possible, so you'll be able to learn natural building, natural farming, and more.

    We are part of a web of nice people creating similar projects around us, what we call our little community. We often organise nice events where you'll be able to meet other people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are international people, speaking different languages as well as fluent portuguese.
    "Ex travelers", we know what is it to be volunteers.

    All of us have different skills including gardening, childcare, natural building, ,...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our daily tasks that need to be fulfilled (not only by you), include; watering our 350 new trees, taking care of the animals and the garden, cooking, help in developing structures around the property etc...

    We have a house that we are starting to rebuild, that include stone work, carpentry, etc...
    Pierre is a carpenter so you might be able to learn a bit with him, or teach him more if you're skilled in that area.

    If you want to learn organic gardening, seed harvesting, water management, you re also in a good place.

    We are also building an education space (Forest School) for kids at the top of the land where you could get involved in developing the space.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a fully furbished caravan.

    It is insulated, has a king size bed, heater, water heater, cooker, oven and more.

    If you prefer natural camping, we have a lot of beautiful terraces with oak trees for shade.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You'll be close to a historical town, quite active in cultural events, and 1 hour from Porto city.
    We have a lot of friends around also creating a range of projects.
    There is a lot of trekking paths in the mountains surrounding us.
    Just a 15 minutes walk from here to beautiful river beaches.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have optic fiber unlimited internet, but only in the private house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a good and flat space for campers

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 982211442625

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Join our family and stay in a small village near Lisbon, Portugal
Help us in our new ice cream shop in Mexilhoeira Grande, the Algarve, Portugal