actualizado  

Come and help us with gardening and DIY projects at our farm community in Schweix, Germany

  • 221 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello people :) We are a farm community and are managing a 4-hectare site in the Palatinate Forest since 2018. We live together as a community in two buildings in a three-sided courtyard of an old watermill. Two very nice dogs, goats, sheep, bees and chickens live here with us. In order to be mostly self-sufficient, we grow our own vegetables in the garden and in the field. Each of us works 3 days a week (usually Monday to Wednesday) in different jobs outside. We spend the rest of the time together on the farm and take care of the animals, the garden and the field. It is important to us to know where our food comes from and to be as self-sufficient as possible. It is wonderful to be able to harvest your own fruit, berrys and vegetables every day and to enjoy fresh home-cooked food. Stefan and Betti, Saskia and Michi and Tom and Isa are currently living in the community. Saskia and Michi were themselves workawayers for many years and had great experiences in various projects and now they want to give others the opportunity to have an exciting experience on our farm in Germany. We are very happy about people for whom a sustainable lifestyle is important, who would like to learn more about self-sufficiency, living naturally and community and who want to enrich our project. We look forward to you meet :)

    Current:
    - We wanna finish our little guesthouse, so we are looking for skilled people in the plumbing sector, wood stove connection, water connection, construction and renovation!!! :)
    - We are also still looking for new permanent members for our community :)



    Hallo zusammen :) Wir sind eine Bauerngemeinschaft und bewirtschaften seit 2018 ein 4 Hektar großes Gelände im Pfälzerwald. Wir wohnen gemeinsam als Gemeinschaft in zwei Gebäuden im Dreiseithof einer alten Wassermühle. Bei uns leben zwei sehr liebevolle Hunde, Ziegen, Schafe, Bienen und Hühner. Um weitgehend autark zu sein, bauen wir unser eigenes Gemüse im Garten und auf dem Feld an. Jeder von uns arbeitet drei Tage pro Woche (in der Regel Montag bis Mittwoch) in verschiedenen Nebenjobs. Die restliche Zeit verbringen wir gemeinsam auf dem Bauernhof und kümmern uns um die Tiere, den Garten und das Feld. Es ist uns wichtig zu wissen, woher unsere Lebensmittel kommen und möglichst autark zu sein. Es ist unglaublich schön, jeden Tag eigenes Obst, Beeren und Gemüse ernten zu können und frische Lebensmittel zu genießen. Derzeit leben Stefan und Betti, sowie Saskia und Michi und Tom und Isa in der Community. Saskia und Michi waren viele Jahre Workawayer und konnten in verschiedenen Projekten tolle Erfahrungen sammeln. Nun möchten wir auch anderen die Möglichkeit geben, ein spannendes Erlebnis auf unserem Selbstversorger-Bauernhof in Deutschland zu erleben. Wir freuen uns sehr über Menschen, denen ein nachhaltiger Lebensstil am Herzen liegt, die mehr über Selbstversorgung, natürliches Leben und Gemeinschaft erfahren möchten und unser Projekt bereichern möchten. Wir freuen uns darauf, dich zu sehen :)

    Aktuell:
    - Wir möchten gerne unser kleines Gästehaus fertig renovieren, dafür suchen wir jemanden mit Erfahrung im Sanitärbereich, Wasseranschluss, Badeofen, Bau und Renovierungsaufgaben! :)
    - Außerdem sind wir weiterhin auf der Suche nach neuen festen Mitgliedern für unsere Gemeinschaft :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You are welcome to explore the beautiful surroundings in the Palatinate Forest biosphere reserve. There are many hiking trails starting directly at our farm and well-known sights such as the sandstone formations on the "Altschlossfelsen" can be reached by foot. Our farm is only about 2 km from the French border and it is worth exploring the beautiful French villages. For nature lovers there are many beautiful places to discover. We are also happy to share german traditions, recipes, language and much more. And of course to learn from you ;)

    Gerne könnt ihr euch die wunderschöne Umgebung im Biosphärenreservat Pfälzer Wald anschauen. Es gibt viele Wanderwege, die direkt bei uns am Hof starten und bekannte Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Sandsteinformationen am Altschlossfelsen sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Unser Hof liegt nur ca. 2km von der französichen Grenze entfernt und es lohnt sich die malerischen französischen Dörfer zu erkunden. Für Naturfreunde gibt es hier unzählige schöne Orte zu entdecken. Außerdem freuen wir uns auf gegenseitigen kulturellen Austausch, sei es bei neuen Rezepten, Bräuchen oder der Sprache.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in the garden and in the field, weeding, planting, harvesting, mowing and other typical gardening tasks. Also there are often construction projects and people skilled in craftsmanship are always welcome. Other tasks are daily milking of our goats, taking care of the animals and watering the garden. We regularly make our own cheese, cook a lot of jam and preserve our harvest for the winter in various ways.
    Sundays and another day in the week are always the days off for our volunteers. The rest of the days we all work together on our farm and on the various projects. It would be nice if you just feel like integrating into our community and spending everyday life with us. Of course, you can also take free time for yourself at any time. In our projects, we always make sure that everyone finds something suitable and can contribute their individual skills and wishes. The main thing is, we want to enjoy our projects and have fun.

    Die meiste Untertsützung brauchen wir im Garten und auf dem Feld, beim Unkraut jäten, Pflanzen, Ernten, Mähen und andere typische Gartenarbeiten. Außerdem gibt es oft Bauprojekte und handwerklich begabte Menschen sind jederzeit willkommen. Vor allem im Winter, wenn im Garten weniger zu tun ist, konzentrieren wir uns auf verschiedene Baumaßnahmen.
    Andere Aufgaben sind das tägliche Melken unserer Ziegen, das Versorgen der Tiere und Gießen im Garten. Regelmäßig stellen wir eigenen Käse her, kochen viel Marmelade und machen unsere Ernte auf verschiedene Arten haltbar für den Winter.
    Sontags und ein weiterer Tag in der Woche sind bei uns immer die freien Tage für unsere Volunteers. Die restlichen Tage arbeiten wir alle zusammen auf unserem Hof und an den verschiedenen Projekten. Es wäre schön, wenn du Lust hast dich einfach in unsere Gemeinschaft zu integrieren und mit uns gemeinsam den Alltag zu verbringen. Natürlich kannst du dir auch jederzeit freie Zeit für dich alleine nehmen. Bei unseren Projekten schauen wir immer, dass jeder das Passende findet und seine individuellen Fähigkeiten und Wünsche einbringen kann. Wir wollen vor allem Freude an unseren Projekten haben.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are many different ways to stay with us. You can come with your camper and stand directly on the meadow in the forest or on our weekend property. Tents are also welcome. We have also built a new guest house with a double bed and a dry toilet. And we have some Guestrooms in the house. We are happy to speak about your accommodation options individually in advance. We cook and eat together three times a day, mostly vegetarian and vegan.

    Es gibt viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten bei uns zu übernachten. Ihr könnt mit eurem Camper kommen und direkt auf der Wiese im Wald stehen oder auf unserem Wochenendgrundstück. Auch Zelte sind herzlich willkommen. Außerdem haben wir ein neues Gästehaus mit Doppelbett und Trockentrenntoilette gebaut. Und haben einige Gästeschlafmöglichkeiten im Haus. Wir können deine Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten gerne individuell besprechen. Gekocht und gegessen wird dreimal am Tag gemeinsam, überwiegend vegetarisch und vegan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest train station is in Pirmasens. There is a public bus going to Pirmasens nearly every hour directly from our farm.

    Der nächste Bahnhof befindet sich in Pirmasens. Direkt an der Mühle fährt fast stündlich ein Bus Richtung Pirmasens.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have Wifi that you are welcome to use. Usually one or two of us work in the home office. Mobile phone reception, on the other hand, is not that great. Wir haben Wifi, dass ihr gerne nutzen könnt. Meistens arbeiten ein bis zwei Leute von uns selbst im Homeoffice. Der Handyempfang ist hingegen nicht so super.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have various options for parking your camper, from very close to the house to our weekend property or on one of our meadows surrounded by forest and a little stream. Campers of all sizes will find a place. Wir haben verschiedene Möglichkeiten deinen Camper abzustellen, von ganz nah beim Haus über unser Wochenendgrundstück oder auf einer unserer Wiesen umgeben von Wald und Bach. Camper aller Größen finden einen Platz.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets are welcome, but please tell us about your pet before because we have many pets as well. Haustiere sind willkommen, bitte jedoch vorher mit uns absprechen, da wir selbst viele Tiere haben.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 978987849498

Comentarios (8)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Share our house, garden and field and help with different projects near Stendal, Salzwedel Germany
Learn German while helping me with animals and around the house in beautiful Upper Swabia, Germany