Come and help us with a few renovations to our old farmhouse and olive finca near Caspe, Spain

Country

España

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    459

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Esme and Will originally from the UK and our finca in Aragon is an old farmhouse sitting on top of a hill with beautiful views across the campo near the town of Caspe. We discovered the house in summer of 2014 and fell in love with its elegance, surroundings and potential. The house is interesting historically as it was used by the republican airforce and resistance as headquarters during the Spanish Civil War in the fight against fascism. The house has been derelict for over 40 years and has 4 hectares of woods and farmland around it plus 200 mature olive trees. We are completely off the grid, so our first tasks have been to install a solar powered electricity system, re-connect the house to the local water system and install an eco-friendly sewerage system. We are currently in the process of renovating the house and barn and planning the gardens, including a vegetable garden, the planting of fruit trees, grape vines and an almond grove. We would love some help with all aspects of the house, garden, fields and woodland; but most especially plumbing, plastering and some general building tasks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house is the in Aragon province of Zaragoza. The area is beautiful and unspoilt. We have amazing Spanish neighbours and friends as well as people from Holland, England who has discovered this fabulous hidden gem of an area! There are many walks, fabulous local wildlife and birds, a nearby swimming river and a lake for sailing. There are many fiestas in the local towns and opportunities to talk Spanish at the many local Spanish parties we get invited to regularly.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to invite enthusiastic volunteers (no experience required) to help with some general tasks renovating our beautiful farm house and helping with our olive grove, orchard, vines and veg garden including planting, clearing, pruning etc. We are also looking for volunteers with eco-friendly knowledge and skills, plumbing, building, carpentry, plastering, gardening, fruit and veg growing and woodland management. We are keen to develop our Spanish language skills too. We are also planning to build a swimming pool soon!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedrooms within the main house or barn (we now have hot water and fully functioning shower rooms!) Home cooked meals eaten on the terrace together and often invitations from the wonderful local Spanish neighbours to suppers and fiesta near by.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have basic wifi at the house and a very good mobile phone signal. The house is just 4.5km from the local town of Caspe which has a very good municipal swimming pool, shops, cafes and restaurants. There are a number of local rivers within walking distance for swimming in as well. There is a great train and bus service to Caspe from both Barcelona and Zaragoza.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 976942379314