German community with regenerative farm in the beautiful Pyrenees, near Andorra, Spain

Country

España

150 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a community of about 25 Germans and Austrians, who moved to the Spanish Pyrenees over 20 years ago to share life in connection with nature. We live together like a big familiy, grow our own vegetables in two large gardens, run a farm with happy sheep, goats and bees, and have small businesses. Most of us live on our property next to or on our farm, some live in villages nearby and come during the day.
    With our homegrown food we prepare delicious lunch for the whole community every day, which you can join.
    Our main goal is to live peacefully and to treat each other, our animals and nature with awareness and respect. Even though we are all very different and have divergent views, we try to make decisions that everyone supports. If tensions and conflicts arise, we look for solutions for the benefit of all, and we want to support each other so that everyone can grow and thrive.
    Our everyday language is German, therefore some basic knowledge of German is essential.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very warm-hearted group of different people and are always happy about an exchange on the different forms of living. We like to teach all the exciting parts about regenerative farming and living in connection with nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are always happy about a helping hand in our regenerative garden with all the tasks that go along with it: seeding, weeding, harvesting, composting, and many more. You will also be a great help with less to no gardening experience :)
    Furthermore, you can help on the farm with feeding the animals, bringing them to the pen, working in the stable etc.
    In the household you can support us with preparing lunch, cleaning and other household chores.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Next to our main house, we have a large camping lawn. One of the caravans is a very cozy place to stay for one Workawayer. For couples traveling together, we have a cozy wooden cabin on the same lawn.
    As a workawayer you can use our kitchen and our food. We always have a lot of self-grown vegetables, cheese, and homemade bread. But also the normal stuff like noodles etc.
    Every day for lunch we cook for the whole community. Here you are welcome to join!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many beautiful hikes to explore in your free time as we live in the middle of the mountains at 1000m altitude. Half an hour by car is the closest little town which is called La Seu d'Urgell. Within one hour you can reach Andorra and many beautiful mountain villages.
    There is little public transport, so it might be helpful (but not necessary) to bring your own car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have relatively good wifi in the house and a very good Lan connection in certain spaces. There is mobile connection around the whole area, but not always a good one.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space to park your campervan or motorhome. You are more than welcome on our camping lawn!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Text us which pets you would like to bring, so we can discuss if they will get along well with all animals that live here. Please note that we have a quite a few dogs ourselves and we are concerned that it might be difficult to integrate an unfamiliar dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 621431622739