Help improve my spoken French near Barcelona, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

183 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Thanks for reading our profile.

    SUMMARY
    -I am Ana, and I'm currently studying French on my own and looking for a volunteer who speaks in French with me.

    -The offer to stay is for ONE person and for 1-2 weeks. I prefer female and older than 30 but I am flexible on this. We can extend the stay for a few days if we get along very well.

    -I don't require that you are a native in French, but at least that you have a C1 level. I am a B1 now. If you want to practise your Spanish I'm also willing to provide practice moments for my volunteer.

    -I offer for you to have your own private room, with a big desk and great Internet signal. A quiet place in case you need to work or study.

    ABOUT THE FAMILY
    We are a family of two people, Emilio (47) and me, Ana (39) and two cats called Hodor and Manny. They are considered members of the family too. We don't have kids.
    Emilio works in DHL and likes history and geography a lot. He also has a passion for collecting coins. You will get on well if you like that too. If you don't, I can't promise anything.. haha, but he will annoy you with those videos he likes to watch.

    I (Ana), am a private English teacher and I work in one-to-one classes with children and teenagers in the evenings.

    We live in a flat 65 square metres in La Llagosta, a town right next to Barcelona. You can easily get to the city centre by train in 15-20 minutes. The town is really safe and friendly.
    Our place is convenient if you are looking forward exploring Barcelona but having a quiet place to rest after with REAL locals. Also, this is a good volunteering opportunity if you don't expect doing hard or physical work.

    You as a volunteer will be kindly invited to my daily life, and also to join during activities at the weekend if you feel like it. Actually, my social life right now with the restrictions is almost inexistent...
    PLEASE if you want to do things together with me, let me know. Normally I won't ask you because I don't want that you feel you must come if I ask first. Of course you can do your own thing if you wish, but I would like to share cultures and experiences at least. In other words, make you feel like in your own family.

    Remark: If you are the kind of volunteer who is only looking for free roof and food, and to hang in your bedroom all your free time, maybe we won't be the perfect match, I'm afraid.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a catalan couple (both born in Barcelona), but our families are originary from different parts of Spain. We grew up with different cultural backgrounds, the one the learnt from our parents and the one we were taught at school. We offer you a cultural exchange in which you can learn about spanish and catalan culture at the same time.
    We can explain both spanish and catalan history and customs. We know our region well and can show you places or recommend visits. We can guide you on tours around Barcelona if you are a fan but with the restrictions we will see as we go.

    We will cook typical spanish and catalan food for you too if you are brave enough to taste anything. Previous volunteers told me I should warn others that my place is not suitable if you are on a diet because here it's likely you put on weight.

    We can teach you Spanish.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    THE WORK:
    I am planning to sit an french exam sometime in the near future. The level will be B1 or B2 (it depends). I need to get extra spoken and written practice and that someone corrects my mistakes. I can provide the exercises that will come up in the exam so the only thing the volunteer has to do is to follow the plan. The volunteer won't be expected to plan lessons as I can get the materials from websites and the library, but if you feel like a real teacher, go ahead!

    I would like a volunteer who can speak with me in French all the time and who can help me with exam exercises around 2 hours a day, preferably in the mornings, but no problem to do it in the afternoons if I don't have to work. I only require that the person corrects me when I say / write something wrong.

    Please, when you contact me specify:
    -the skills you can offer. (have you ever been a teacher or taught your language?) I don't require that you have previous teaching experience, but it would be of good value if you had.
    -your working experience, no matter if teacher or otherwise.
    -about you (do you come to barcelona for pleasure/ studies/ gap year?)
    -things you would like from us, like learning spanish, hang aroung, drive you to places, etc.
    -why you are interested in this volunteering and specifically in teaching.

    ALSO: I need to find information about you in your profile, the more you explain about you, the better.

    The perfect volunteer for me should be a person who:

    -likes meeting others but can do their own thing too.
    -likes exploring the outdoors and don't stay at home all the time when they are free.
    -is able to do something together with me.
    -is reliable, interested and serious with the tasks.
    -behaves as we were a family and contributes with house chores equally.
    -don't expect to be paid with money.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can teach Spanish :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom and your privacy. The bedroom is big and the bed wide enough for two people. We only have one bathroom at home so we'll have to share it. You'll have access to wifi and to our Netflix account if you want. Inside your room there is a big desk in case you need to work or study.
    We provide linen, blankets, pillow, towels and slippers (if they are your number). Don't hesitate to ask for anything you need.
    We live in a 7th floor and there are 2 lifts in the building.
    You won't need to wake up early, but depends on what you consider early ;)

    IMPORTANT:
    -We provide accommodation + 3 meals the days YOU VOLUNTEER. That does not mean you can't eat with us on your free days, but if we are out, we won't be staying because of the cooking. If we are in, you eat with us :)

    -we accept volunteers with dietary requirements related with allergies or health issues only. We don't host vegetarians, vegans or very picky eaters (sorry).

    -the payment of the transports you need to take is not included in our agreement and neither is the extra food you buy for your own consumption.

    -If you prove to be a reliable worker, you will get a free 10 trip ticket to travel to Barcelona.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Further info:

    How to get from the airport to our house:
    In the airport, go to terminal 2 and find the train station there (follow the orange sign with an R). Take the only train there and you will travel to my place in 45 minutes. Stop in La Llagosta.

    The best way to travel from my place to Barcelona is by train. Remember trains are working from 5:00 AM to 00:00.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My Internet is pretty decent, so if you need to work, you won't have a problem. Also I have a quiet space you can use.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 914448946631